Book by phone: +1 (866) 800-8880
Private dock on lake.

Lake Cowichan Escape

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 8, 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

291 North Shore Road Lake Cowichan, BC V0R 2G0 Canada

Lake Cowichan Escape is a A-frame beauty on Lake Cowichan with peaceful lake views and water access with a private dock. This property offers four bedrooms and two bathrooms to suit all family and friend vacation needs. Amenities include two flatscreen tvs, wood burning fireplace, wifi, crib, pull out cots, ipod dock, hot tub, washer and dryer, gas bbq, water toys and a full equipped kitchen. The beauty of North Shore Road is its outdoor living space- a 300 sq ft deck with hot tub (that seats six) over looking the lake, private dock and walk in sandy beach; and to escape the sun; a peaceful back patio and lawn nestled in an established garden underneath a whispering forest.


The master suite is expansive- queen sized bed, office area and private deck soaring above the lake. Two more bedrooms upstairs have double bed and two single beds. If your view is not of the forest and garden, it is of the lake. The upstairs bathroom is new and modern, large and bright. Downstairs has one more bedroom with a queen sized bed, and another full sized, modern bathroom.


Lake Cowichan Escape is wonderfully situated - a short walk to the boat launch and all the amenities the town has to offer, but also far enough away from the centre to fully feel away at the lake. Your own dock gives you access to 37 kilometeres of pristine lake, and endless recreation possibilities- famous tubing on Cowichan River, endless hiking options, swimming, kayaking, jetski rentals, hunting, fishing and much more. Come make Lake Cowichan Escape your home base for all your vacation needs.


Please note that term rates apply for the summer peak season period only unless booking within 21 nights of arrival. Nightly rates will vary dependent on the term rate value and the length of stay required. Term periods run from Saturday to Saturday.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 2 story
Unit Code 1612
Beds 2 queen beds, 1 full bed, 2 twin beds, 2 other beds
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 8, 8 dining seats
Floor Area 1650 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities combination tub/shower, queen, toilet, tub, churches, festivals, forests, marina, playground, rain forests, recreation center, restaurants, waterfalls, winery tours, Dining, Stereo, Television, Hair Dryer, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Telephone, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, bird watching, eco tourism, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, ATM/bank, laundromat, Lake View, Water View, Balcony, Deck / Patio, Lawn / Garden, Hot Tub, bedroom, shower, cycling, fishing, fly fishing, freshwater fishing, golf, hiking, hunting, jet skiing, mountain biking, mountain climbing, roller blading, sailing, swimming, water skiing, water tubing, wind-surfing, children welcome, non smoking only, pets considered, Long-term Renters Welcome
Community - Neighbourhood Vancouver Island - Lake Cowichan
Property - Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Oven-Stove, Convection Oven, Dishwasher, Microwave, Toaster, Kettle, Coffee Maker, Water Filter, Cookware, Roasting Pan, Cooking and Eating Utencils, Blender
Property - Living Linens, Washer & Dryer, Iron and Ironing Board, Blow Dryer, Telephone, Internet Access, WiFi Internet, Wood Stove, Heated Floors, Baby Crib, Heating - Baseboard Electric, Parking - On Property
Property - Outdoor Deck, Patio, Patio Furniture, BBQ Grill, BBQ Utensils, Hot Tub, Floating Dock
Property - Entertainment Television, Flat Screen TV, Cable TV, iPod Docking System
Property - Setting Minutes to Downtown by Foot, Minutes to Downtown by Car, Lakeview, Lake and Mountain Views, Waterview, Lake and Beach Across Street
Convenience Nearby Fitness Center, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery Stores, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Boating Marina, Nearby Restaurants, Nearby Shopping, Nearby Farmer's Markets
Sports, Arts, and Culture Fishing Derbies, Festivals, Art Shows
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1671 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 7 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
86 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Nice place, poorly managed.

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Marc and Conrad F from Victoria, BC recommends this vacation rental

    The location is wonderful. The private dock is fantastic (though not in great shape) and the Hot Tub is great (when it works).

    Overall we had a great weekend, BUT the management of the unit is pretty terrible. The place wasn't cleaned before we arrived for our first night. The cleaners had to come the next day forcing us to wash our own sheets, and the hot tub did not work for 2/3 nights which was a massive disappointment as that was a key selling point. We only got the hot tub to work after playing with the breakers ourselves. They said someone came to look at the hot tub but we never saw them, and it still didn't work. Overall it was great place if all you care about is the location, but a very frustrating experience if you are expecting everything to work.

  •  
  • Old boys getaway

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Richmond, BC does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Good location. Close to golf, wineries and diners. We are owed $24 for a propane tank that we had to fill. Previous reviews mentioned empty propane but the greeter pointed out 2 tanks beside BBQ. But that did not stop them from proving to be empty. Even one of those tanks was well beyond expiration date

    • Manager Responded on 9/10/2017

      Thank you for your review of Lake Cowichan Escape. We were informed that you had filled the propane tank after your departure, and were waiting for a receipt prior to the refund. We thank you for taking the time to refill the tank. We will certainly refund the 24$ . Our operations manager will reach out to you regarding your refund.

  •  
  • One week at Lake Cowichan Escape

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Victoria, BC recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed the shade over the front deck for eating dinner and using the hot tub.
    Location is less than 10 minutes from Lk Cowichan town.
    Could not view our boat moored at the dock from the house.
    Property management team were responsive to our calls.

    • Manager Responded on 8/21/2017

      Thank you for your review of Lake Cowichan Escape. The property is across the street from the wharf / the property is not on the lake. Thank you for mentioning that our team was responsive to your call.

  •  
  • Ackermans Vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rick A from Medicine Hat, Alberta recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time & beautiful weather for our full week of vacation. Loved the community, found the people to be very friendly. Recommend J&V's burger & pizza. Excellent food & service, have great halibut & cod as well!Didn't have any luck fishing the lake, but still had fun trying. The rental property really needs new frying pans, had to go out & buy one!

  •  
  • A mini getaway for a family of 8

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Nanaimo, BC recommends this vacation rental

    Lake Cowichan Escape was a lovely house with all the amenities one would need. We were out on the front deck most of the time in and out of the hot tub and barbequing. The kitchen had everything and more that you would need for a large group. Plenty of dishes and cutlery. The private dock was wonderful! We fished, swam and had fun in our little boats we brought with us. The only down side is the trail from the rode down to the dock is steep in places so some of us couldn`t make it down. My 88 year old mother for one and one of my sisters with bad knees. The beds were very comfortable and the house was clean and very well appointed.

  •  
  • Relaxing Vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Pamela C from West Vancouver, British Columbia recommends this vacation rental

    The house was exactly what it looked like in the photos and the private dock was closer than we thought. The house was clean and tidy with plenty of room for 6 of us. The hot tub was in great condition and we used it alot as the lake was cold. We ran out of BBQ gas on Wednesday. Didn't find a second tank anywhere. The Roman blinds in the bedroom downstairs were not strung properly so we didn't try to use them. Also, my father in law was very disappointed that there was no cable to watch the Olympics on and the news, it was stated there was cable tv provided on the website. For this I feel that the vacation enjoyment was short of our expectations but the rest of the family enjoyed the house and lake immensely.

    • Manager Responded on 6/1/2017

      Thank you very much for your kind review of the Lake Cowichan Escape. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay. There is cable included with the property. Please call us during your stay if you discover something not working or missing. We are quick to respond. We hope to see you again in the future.

  •  
  • Summer Vacation with boat.

    Stayed 6 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    RAYMOND M from DeWINTON, AB recommends this vacation rental

    Property updates were great. Only comments would be that the equipment in kitchen could be updated, path to dock should be corrected including the removal of dead trees (one fell close to dock and boat while there).

    • Manager Responded on 9/4/2015

      Thank you for your terrific review of the Lake Cowichan Retreat. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Apr 22, 2019-Apr 30, 2019 $200 na na 3 Sun, Mon, Tue, Fri, Sat checkin only
May 1, 2019-Jun 20, 2019 $249 $1,743 $4,500 3 No restrictions
Jun 21, 2019-Sep 8, 2019 $611 $2,443 na 4 Sun, Mon, Tue, Sat checkin only
Sep 9, 2019-Oct 13, 2019 $249 $1,743 $4,500 3 No restrictions
Oct 14, 2019-Nov 7, 2019 $200 $1,400 na 3 No restrictions
Nov 8, 2019-Nov 10, 2019 $249 na na 3 No restrictions
Nov 11, 2019-Dec 19, 2019 $200 $1,400 $2,000 3 No restrictions
Dec 20, 2019-Jan 4, 2020 $249 $1,743 na 3 No restrictions
Jan 5, 2020-Feb 13, 2020 $200 $1,400 $2,000 3 No restrictions
Feb 14, 2020-Feb 16, 2020 $249 na na 3 No restrictions
Feb 17, 2020-Apr 8, 2020 $200 $1,400 $2,000-$2,067 3 No restrictions
Apr 9, 2020-Apr 12, 2020 $249 na na 3 No restrictions
Apr 13, 2020-Apr 30, 2020 $200 $1,400 na 3 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
48.824,-124.0688
CALL US 1-866-800-8880

BC Furnished Accommodation 106 - 1016 McCallum Road Victoria, British Columbia V9B 4C6 +1 (866) 800-8880 contact@emrvr.com

© 1999 - 2019 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon