Book by phone: +1 (866) 800-8880

Oceanfront Escape

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 6, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. Dogs allowed.

2433 Tryon Road Sidney, British Columbia V8L 5H8 Canada

Oceanfront Escape is a balance between the natural west coast ocean and forest surroundings, and being close enough to enjoy the small town country charms of North Saanich and Sidney or city amenities of Victoria BC. The views from this sunny-side south-facing vacation home and property are incredible and can only be appreciated in person since photographs will only provide a taste of what you will really experience while staying at the Oceanfront Escape.

The Oceanfront Escape is a three bedroom, 2200 square foot house situated on an acre of prime oceanfront property in one of Victoria's most sought after communities. There are two bedrooms on the main floor, both with queen beds. The third bedroom is located on the ground floor which is set up as two twins or can be combined into a king bed if required. The main floor boasts spectacular bay windows that provide 180 degree views of the ocean, mountains, Gulf Islands, and harbour. From these windows you can view the sea mammals and birds in the area swim or fly by. Take in the majesty of the resident eagles as they perch themselves on the tree tops outside the windows of the property or watch them soar along the bluff side on patrol hunting for fish from the ocean below. The living room, dining room, and kitchen open plan make it a perfect place to socialize, cook, and eat together without being separated from each other. There is direct access to decks from the main floor as well as from the ground floor. A hot tub is located on the ground level deck which is accessed from a large family room that includes a large wide screen TV, snack kitchen, and wood burning fireplace. Washrooms are located on both floors. The upper floor washroom has a bath tub shower combo while the ground level washroom has a walk-in shower, hand painted wall murals, and a washer and dryer for your convenience. There is exercise equipment located in the car port entrance room for those who need a work out. The grounds are graced with little pathways that take you to the outdoor fireplace area, private contemplative sitting areas and down to the ocean side deck. The pathways get you to experience views, natural flora and fauna and geological rock formations on the property.

The Oceanfront Escape is conveniently located close to many attractions and important transport access points into Southern Vancouver Island. The BC Ferries Swartz Bay dock is only a few minutes away by car where you can come in from, or return to, Vancouver BC. Sidney is only a 5 minute drive away where you can access Washington State Ferries to Anacortes or the San Juan Islands. Victoria is only a 25 to 30 minute drive away where you can access the Blackball Ferry Service on the Coho to Port Angeles Washington. The Victoria International Airport is only a 10 minute drive from the property. There is located public transportation leaving from the Swartz Bay Ferry Terminal and from Sidney. Many attractions are located nearby such as the World Famous Butchart Gardens, Butterfly World, The Shaw Ocean Discovery Centre, and the many curio shops, restaurants, and pubs that dot the streets of Sidney BC. During the late Spring through until the early Fall you can take advantage of the many farmers street markets or street side stands to sample the locally grown produce. There are companies that provide tours of the local waters where you can take a whale watching tour, fishing charter, eco-crusies, kayaking, or boat shuttles to Sidney Spit Island Park which is part of the fairly newly created Gulf Islands National Park. The downtown city of Victoria is a short 30 minute drive where you can experience one Canada's jewels in the crown. Victoria has fantastic restaurants, shopping, and many more attractions for visitors to explore.

The Oceanfront Escape will provide you with wonderful memories and experiences. While visiting Victoria or Sidney BC, make the Oceanfont Escape your home away from home.



Please note that term rates apply for the summer peak season period only unless booking within 21 nights of arri

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 2 story
Unit Code 1483
Beds 1 king bed, 2 queen beds
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6, Location: Sidney BC / Setting: High bank oceanfront, 6 dining seats
Floor Area 2200 square feet
Pets Dogs allowed.
Community - Neighbourhood Victoria - Sidney
Property - Kitchen Refrigerator, Convection Oven, Indoor Grill, Dishwasher, Microwave, Toaster, Kettle, Coffee Maker, Coffee Grinder, Espresso Machine, Water Filter, Water Cooler, Cookware, Cooking and Eating Utencils, Blender, Food Processor, Garburator
Property - Living Washer & Dryer, Iron and Ironing Board, Blow Dryer, Telephone, Internet Access, WiFi Internet, Gas Fireplace, Exercise Room, Telephone Answering Machine, Heating - Baseboard Electric, Parking - On Property
Property - Outdoor Sundeck, Patio, Patio Furniture, Outdoor Fireplace, BBQ Grill, BBQ Utensils, Hot Tub
Property - Entertainment Wide Screen TV, Cable TV, Blu-ray Player, CD Player, Stereo System, Binoculars, Telescope
Property - Setting Highbank Oceanfront
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1671 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 40 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
98 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Beautiful home in great location.

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Gabriola, BC recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our stay in the very nice, sunny home with beautiful views. The furniture was comfortable and the kitchen was very well equipped. The deck and surrounding area are enclosed which is handy for pets and small kids. The neighbourhood is very nice and quiet and the town of Sidney is a 10 minute drive away. We will certainly try to book this home whenever we want to visit the area.

  •  
  • Million Dollar View

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sherry S from Eugene, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Excellent setting and perfect for spending time with our 87 year old mother. With the bedrooms on the main level with the gorgeous views and kitchen, it was perfect for someone with mobility issues. Windows offered fantastic natural lighting for jigsaw puzzles and reading. Wonderful nearby restaurants and activities too.

  •  
  • Wonderful location and view!

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lisa S from Seattle, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Our stay here was almost perfect - the view of the water and mountains in the distance - wow. However, the upstairs heated up quite a bit during the day; investment in sunshades would be wise. The beds were all a bit too soft, and the couple in one queen (nearest the kitchen) rolled toward the middle all night. Also, the greeter had turned on all the heaters, which were not needed on a 72 degree day. It took us a while to cool things down. Kitchen well-equipped, bathrooms lacked shower soap but otherwise fine.All in all, a great place to stay.

  •  
  • Oceanfront escape

    Stayed 58 days ending in March, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bruce H and Catherine D W from Winnipeg, Manitoba recommends this vacation rental

    Ideal. We have already booked our fourth stay for next year.

    • Manager Responded on 4/19/2018

      Thank you for your review of Oceanfront Escape. We are looking forward to seeing you again next year.

  •  
  • Girls Weekend

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Carol V from Sturgeon County, Alberta recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful house

    • Manager Responded on 10/28/2017

      thank you for your review of Oceanfront Escape. We are happy to hear your girls weekend was a success. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

  •  
  • Great house! Great location!

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Susan K from New York, NY recommends this vacation rental

    Perfect! the location was so convenient to sidney and all the restaraunts, the airport and the ferry station=house was fully stocked with everything you need. they discourage you from taking the path down to the deck on the water but it really is super easy to walk down to-and should not be missed. Low tide allows you to sit on the rocks below-an amazing experience and chance to watch the harbor come alive. I would suggest clearing the path a bit better and taking care of the deck so it can be more easily accessible-really a great feature of the house. only regret is that we were not there longer :-)

    • Manager Responded on 9/13/2017

      Thank you for your review of Oceanfront Escape. The path to the water can be difficult for older or persons with mobility issues, so your greeter would pass that on for your safety. It is good to hear that you found it easy to navigate. Low tides go offer an amazing opportunity to witness the wonders of the sea. I understand that the homeowner was there recently doing yard maintenance.

  •  
  • Beautiful location

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Albuquerque, NM recommends this vacation rental

    The location and view were incredible. The house wasn't very clean, and the furniture upstairs is pretty worn out. I would recommend for the location, but the house is just ok. There was mold in the downstairs shower, the switch for the fireplace stopped working, there were ants in the kitchen and the frill was dirty.

  •  
  • Great vacation!

    Stayed 6 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Vancouver, WA recommends this vacation rental

    This house is in a perfect location, out of the way enough to feel secluded yet close enough to shops & only a 30 minute drive to downtown Victoria. It's a bit creaky & squeaky so late night trips to the bathroom or fridge are not taken frivolously!

  •  
  • Nice house with beautiful views

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rebecca B from Kirkland, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Nice house with beautiful views. The inside of the house was not cleaned or well stocked. We had one garbage bag for 5 days with 4 people. One roll of partially used paper towels, and the garbage outside was completely full when we arrived. We ran out of toilet paper thankfully right before we left.

    The hot tub was green and cloudy.

    We loved the house but just be warned to bring your own supplies.

    Also the person who was suppose to come check us out at 11 never showed.

  •  
  • Excellent place with great views

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tim H from Rogers, AR recommends this vacation rental

    Love the views from the upstairs and deck. Very enjoyable place to relax.

    • Manager Responded on 7/12/2017

      Thank you for your review of Oceanfront Escape. Yes, I agree, the views are stunning.

  •  
  • Oceanfront heaven

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Leanne B from Victoria, BC recommends this vacation rental


    A wonderful place to retreat to. Who needs a TV when there's ocean activity and a huge variety of birds right outside the window.

    • Manager Responded on 5/26/2017

      Thank you for your review. After a quick phone call to the guest we discovered that her ratings were missed. She thought 1 was the best rating and 5 lowest. Overall Satisfaction 5 Services from Rental Manager 5 Cleanliness 5 Location 5 Property Condition 4

  •  
  • Oceanview Escape

    Stayed 58 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bruce H. and C from Winnipeg, Manitoba recommends this vacation rental

    Breathtaking views. Our second year to stay there and are booking again for next year.

    • Manager Responded on 4/7/2017

      Thank you for your kind review of Oceanfront Escape. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay again, and we look forward to your arrival next year.

  •  
  • Sisters Weekend Oceanfront Escape

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kelly (Geraldine ) C from Ucluelet, BC recommends this vacation rental

    My sisters and I have a weekend getaway once a year. This year we choose the Oceanfront Escape just outside of Sidney as my sister was having her convocation from UVic. We were extremely pleased when we walked into the home, there was everything we had asked for and more. The home was clean, well equipped, the hot tub overlooking the ocean as well as the entire open concept top floor. The fireplace added a cozy touch for the rainy day. We were on a dead end road perfect for our morning and afternoon walk. We were extremely pleased with the overall location and wonderful layout of the home. Beautiful. The downstairs fridge was not working properly and the bbq was dirty so we didn't use it. Otherwise no complaints.

    • Manager Responded on 6/1/2017

      Thank you very much for your kind review of the Oceanfront Escape. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.

  •  
  • A wonderful thanksgiving

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Vancouver, BC recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful 3 days at the cabin to celebrate thanksgiving with friends. The house had everything we needed except no dishwasher tablets and enough toilet paper (we ran out on day 2!)
    Location is ideal so close to the ferry. A nice quiet area and 10min drive to the shops.
    Will be back again I'm sure!

    • Manager Responded on 6/1/2017

      Thank you very much for your kind review of the Oceanfront Escape. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay. Please call us during your stay if something was missed like toilet paper. We are quick to respond. We hope to see you again in the future.

  •  
  • Wow, what a view!

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Surrey, BC recommends this vacation rental

    My family and I had a wonderful in Sidney. The house was fantastic and the views were exceptional. The unobstructed views of the water were amazing. The house has everything you need for a very enjoyable stay. Very private and peaceful. Just a short drive into town for restaurants or groceries. The only maybe negative was the downstairs bedroom. The twin bed on the left needs a new mattress and the window needs blinds or thicker curtains.

    • Manager Responded on 10/3/2016

      Thank you for your review of Oceanfront escape. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. The views are amazing at this property for sure! We will pass along your comment to the homeowner about the mattress and blinds. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

  •  
  • A Relaxing Retreat

    Stayed 6 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Roman S from Burbank, California recommends this vacation rental

    Started out stressful for our flight arrived late night and had no clear directions to get to the place. To top it off, my GPS did not initially work and it was our first visit to the island. Thanks to our greeter, Richard, he met us right off the highway and led us to the place which had quite a few twists and turns. The rest of our stay was great and we really enjoyed the time just looking at the view. One noticeable thing was that the main floor got almost unbearably hot whenever we arrived late afternoon from sightseeing. None of the heaters were on as we checked repeatedly. Another minor thing was the bed sheets,cover and pillow covers could use a fresher scent as it had a sort of musty odor where my wife and I stayed. This is the bedroom next to the bathroom. Like, I said, these are both minor issues and we still enjoyed the house immensely! I would definitely rent the place again. Thank you to the EMR staff, especially Judi and Richard, our greeter who was so patient with us. Can't wait to schedule another trip to the island.

    • Manager Responded on 10/29/2016

      Thank you for your review of Oceanfront Escape. Richard and Judi are both valued members of the EMR Team, thank you for recognizing them. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

  •  
  • Beautiful

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Robin S from Topke, KA recommends this vacation rental

    If looking for seclusion and beautiful scenery this is it, most definitely worth it.
    Will definitely come back in future.

    • Manager Responded on 6/1/2017

      Thank you very much for your kind review of the Oceanfront Escape. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay . We hope to see you again in the future.

  •  
  • Perfect vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gloria J and Greg M from Calgary, AB recommends this vacation rental

    We love staying at Oceanfront Escape. We have stayed there 2 years in a row and booked for 2017. The only issues we have are: there needs to be a fan for a hot day; and a screen for the patio doors leading out to the deck (to keep the wasps out of the house and to create a crosswind on a hot day).

    • Manager Responded on 6/1/2017

      Thank you very much for your kind review of the Oceanfront Escape. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.

  •  
  • Fabulous Views

    Stayed 28 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Karen S from Tucson, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    Great---Loved it!

    • Manager Responded on 8/17/2016

      Thank you for your review of Oceanfront escape. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

  •  
  • oceanfront escape

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ron and Monica Z from Ottawa, Ontario recommends this vacation rental

    A great property for entertaining!

    • Manager Responded on 7/17/2016

      Thank you for your review of Oceanfront Escape. Your review for the clean is a little lower than what we like to see. If you had contacted us during your stay, we could have addressed the issues. Apologies that the clean was not to your expectations. Yes, the property is a great place for entertaining, and the views are stunning.

  •  
  • Beautiful home

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Victoria, BC recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful time. The view is specttacular, the home is very spacious. It needs some maintenance and the exterior needs cleaning. The only real complaint was the septic tank company came to pump the tank out just as we were having breakfast and it was very smelly.

    • Manager Responded on 8/11/2016

      Thank you for your kind review of the Oceanfront Escape. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay. The service providers to the property come at their own schedules but lucky it does not take them long to pump out the septic tanks. We hope to see you again in the future.

  •  
  • Oceanfront Escape

    Stayed 60 days ending in April, 2016

    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bruce H. and Catherine D. W from Winnipeg, Manitoba recommends this vacation rental

    Breath-taking views from a very secluded location. Always something to watch on the water. Close to everything. House was great. Coming back next year.

    • Manager Responded on 4/20/2016

      Thank you for your kind review of the Oceanfront Escape in Sidney. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again next year.

  •  
  • A Very Memorable Vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Andrea and Jason G from Port Charlotte, Florida recommends this vacation rental

    We purposely chose this vacation home due to its proximity to our relatives and and the rental pictures and description. Our family of four from Florida was "wowed" from the moment we arrived! The home exceeded our expectations. Our greeter was very knowledgable about the house and we were able to settle in quickly. The home was neat and clean and contained everything we needed for the week.....linens, towels, kitchenware, paper products, etc. The views of the water, mountains, nature, and the surrounding area were amazing. We enjoyed walking down the path behind the home to sit near the water. Relaxing by the fireplace was also a special treat after sight-seeing all day. We saw a hockey game, had tea at the Empress Hotel, saw the view from atop Mt. Douglas, visited the holiday festival at Butchardt Gardens, enjoyed the shops and restaurants in Sidney, toured downtown Victoria, walked at the beaches, hiked the trails to the waterfalls at Goldstream Park, saw Beacon Hill Park, visited many Tim Hortons, and much more. And we won't forget experiencing our first earthquake on 12/30, too! We definitely will recommend this property to friends and relatives and won't hesitate to stay again in the future!

    • Manager Responded on 2/1/2016

      Thank you for your kind review of the Oceanfront Escape in Sidney. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and got to experience the earthquake. We look froward to having you stay with us again in the future.

  •  
  • holiday in Victoria

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gerald A from Fairview, PA recommends this vacation rental

    Very happy. We were sick for the first day back from our cruise, but the view was great and we felt as though we didn't miss a thing. Beds being put together downstairs made a nice king. But beds upstairs were not as big as advertised. Kitchen was great.

    Only one hair dryer and that one broke on the fifth day. The overhead light in the entry foyer was out as was the light in the entry closet which made it too dark but manageable. The advertised path leading to the shoreline was an exaggeration with a sign which said use at your own risk and it did not look passable.

    However the house was in great condition and very comfortable. The furniture could have been firmer.
    A little hard to get out of.

    Great location.

    • Manager Responded on 9/10/2015

      Thank you for your review of Ocean front Escape. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for letting us know about the hair dryer, we will have a new one put into the property. If you had let us know during your stay, we could have had a replacement one brought over to you. The light in the foyer will be replaced allowing for more light. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future, and are glad that even though you were not feeling well on your first day after your cruise, the view allowed for a great experience.

  •  
  • Summer 2015

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gloria J and Greg M from Calgary, AB recommends this vacation rental

    Was a wonderful holiday! The only complaint is that the furniture was not comfortable and the carpet was not clean (there were red wine stains on the carpet and couch). Other than that the location was fantastic and the kitchen was to die for! Will definitely book again.

    • Manager Responded on 9/4/2015

      Thank you for your terrific review of the Oceanfront Escape. We do remove the stains and ensure the carpets are cleaned but sometimes on back to back rentals we do not have time to bring in a professional carpet cleaner because they need 24 hours to have it dry properly. Sorry the drink stains don't look perfectly clean, but even though the drink stain it does not look like it, we ensure it is clean for our guests arrival. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

  •  
  • Lovely!

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Barbara M from Golden, CO recommends this vacation rental

    Mu husband and I brought family for their first ever vacation outside the U.S. The house was wonderful. Fantastic views. We thought it might be a bit too far from
    Victoria, (it wasn't), and since we ventured all over the peninsula, it worked out great. EMR provided great customer service and we would highly recommend this property to travelers to the area. The local Thrifty Foods in Sidney had wonderful seafood,(for cooking in),it was quite the surprise. Hyland,s Fish & Chips was a wonderful surprise, best fish and chips we had on the island. Also, don't miss the crab cakes at the Muse Winery.

    • Manager Responded on 8/12/2015

      Thank you for your great review of Occeanfront Escape. Thank you for noticing the good customer service being provided by our staff, it is certainly appreciated and will be passed on to our team. There are wonderful businesses in the Sidney area and restaurants. Thank you for staying with EMR Vacation Rentals, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

  •  
  • Great Vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Calgary, AB recommends this vacation rental

    PROS:
    -THE VIEW
    -5 mins from ferry
    -8 mins to Sidney
    -Quite location, no through traffic
    -Comfy living area
    We would stay there again

    CONS:
    -I would say that if you are going to show pictures of the lower deck, the stairs should be cleared from the plants and once down..The stairs going to the ocean were taken down/broken. Disappointing but would not keep us from coming again.
    -BEDS: bedroom near to the upstairs washroom, the bed caved in with two people. And the downstairs single bed near the door was on a slant!
    -Bring your own laundry soap/dryer sheets, because there are no starter kits.
    -No cushions for the patio dining set

    • Manager Responded on 8/6/2015

      Thank you for your terrific review. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay in the property. Please call our office during your stay if you are experiencing any issues with the property. We are quick to respond to ensure the best possible stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

  •  
  • Beautiful and Peaceful Retreat

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dennis and Cheri S from Germantown, TN recommends this vacation rental

    This property has a fabulous view and was a great home base for our Vancouver Island stay. It is only a 30 minute drive to Victoria and a 5 minute drive to the ferry to Vancouver, so the location was very convenient. The only negative for this location was related to wifi and the fact that we didn't have access periodically during our stay. Because we were traveling internationally and did not have cell service, this occasionally hampered our ability to plan our days in advance. Regardless, we really enjoyed our stay and recommend this location.

    • Manager Responded on 8/12/2015

      Thank you for your great review of Oceanfront Escape. Yes, wifi can be on and off at times. We are happy that your stay was great and that you would recommend this property to others!

  •  
  • An amazing place to relax and enjoy unbelievable scenery

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Vera and Donald W from Sardis, BC recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed 5 wonderful days at Oceanfront Escape. The view was spectacular and the home comfortable and clean. It isn't often possible to be snuggled up on the chesterfield and still enjoy the view. We wished we could have stayed 1, 2 or 3 weeks more! We were sad to leave but have wonderful memories of our time together, part of it with our family. The resident squirrel taunted out dog (kept him entertained) and we also met the baby raccoon who lives in a stump on the property. We were able to celebrate our 61st Wedding Anniversary with a delicious lunch at Sea Glass Waterfront Grill in Sidney. We also had superb halibut and chips at The Pier Bistro (highly recommend it). Shopping was fun with so many boutiques and we loved the feeling of being in a quaint small town. We owe a special thank you to Kari at the management office who was extremely helpful, going above and beyond what she needed to do. We would definitely recommend this property to anyone.

    • Manager Responded on 7/2/2015

      Thank you for your review of the Oceanfront Escape. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

  •  
  • Happy Travellers

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from St. Albert, Alberta recommends this vacation rental

    The view from the deck was magnificent, the only concern we had was with the outside side deck area and path to lower deck. This area was not cleaned and the paths were overgrown with vegetation,unsafe for use by anyone.

    • Manager Responded on 7/2/2015

      Thank you for your review of the Oceanfront Escape. We suspect you are meaning the path to the ocean side deck. There is a forest trail to walk to access this specific deck that is down by the water. We will pass along your concerns to our owners to review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

  •  
  • Fabulous Place!

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Maria M from Victoria, BC recommends this vacation rental

    We arrived and were greeted by Jeanette. She was lovely.
    The house was on a spectacular piece of property overlooking the ocean. The house had everything you would need except for your food. I highly recommend it!
    Maria Manna

    • Manager Responded on 5/1/2015

      Thank you for your terrific review. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.

  •  
  • West Coast charmer

    Stayed 31 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Camrose, AB recommends this vacation rental

    Our visit was during the month of March. We have visited the area most winters but this was the first four week stay and we found this home to measure up to its claims with amazing views of the water with abundant marine traffic, birds and even squirrels to entertain. The weather cooperated, spring came early to Vancouver Island and even had occasion to sit on the deck and catch some rays.
    Liked: Open space living area, Deck, Views, SIRIUS Radio, Hot tub, Friendly Hostess addressed concerns
    Dislikes: obstructed views - several of the sealed picture windows on one side of the living area have become opaque because they have lost their seals
    Suggestions: bring your own fry pan and muffin pan; oven does not show actual oven temp, being it is an older cook top/stove, so bring an oven thermometer
    First time using VRBO/EMR and found the experience did not disappoint. If opportunity allows us we would come back.

    • Manager Responded on 5/1/2015

      Thank you for your terrific review. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay. We are passing on your suggestions to the owner of the property. We hope to see you again in the future.

  •  
  • Parents of students REUNION

    Stayed 5 days ending in October, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Nancy and Mark A from Jasper, AB recommends this vacation rental

    We knew our stay would be great...we have used EMR before. This place tops the charts! What a view!!! Love watching the wee row boat pull up his **** traps each morning! Couldn't have enjoyed it more. Clean and comfortable! Great catch up with our kids! Thank you so much!

    • Manager Responded on 10/17/2014

      Thank you for your terrific review. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.

  •  
  • Escape from the Desert Heat

    Stayed 31 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Karen S from Tucson, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    It was geat! We loved it!

    • Manager Responded on 9/30/2014

      Thank you for your terrific review. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.

  •  
  • View and so much more!

    Stayed 9 days ending in December, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lynda M from Mackenzie, BC recommends this vacation rental

    We had the pleasure of staying in this home over Christmas. It has a breathtaking view,always something happening on the ocean and the home is lovely. We extended our visit by two days as we did not want to leave.The neighbourhood is friendly and great to take walks. Short drive to amenities. We loved this trip mostly due to this accomodation.

    • Manager Responded on 1/13/2014

      We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again. Thank you for your kind review.

  •  
  • Spectacular Time in House with Sweeping Ocean Views!

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Shirley G from Redwood City, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Please share this with the property owner.

    ****************
    My family and I were overwhelmed by the breath-taking beauty of "Oceanfront Escape." The panoramic views of the water and neighboring islands was astonishing.

    The outdoor hot tub is why we chose this property. We found it secluded and lovely, with the added plus of having a view.

    The property was clean, bright, fresh and equipped with everything we needed to enjoy our stay.

    We come to Sidney at least once a year, but this location was new to us. We found it quiet and convenient to all we chose to do.

    We had a very memorable stay at OceanFront Escape and would definitely like to enjoy coming again in the future.

    • Manager Responded on 1/13/2014

      We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again. Thank you for your kind review.

  •  
  • Stormy weather

    Stayed 8 days ending in October, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    C Douglas and Judy P from Calgary, Alberta does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Lovely location. Could do with some upgrades.

    • Manager Responded on 1/13/2014

      Thank you for your review. Wish the weather could have been better during your stay as it usually is during late September and early October.

  •  
  • Beautiful Location

    Stayed 14 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Maxine H from London, Ontario recommends this vacation rental

    All in all I enjoyed my stay at Oceanfront. I have re-booked it.
    It has THE most beautiful view imaginable! As a single woman travelling alone, I felt safe and secure.
    I so appreciated access to Sirius radio.
    'Ray" our greeter was a wonderfully informative man with an easy friendliness that put me so at ease and set my vacation off on just the right foot. He was still the same guy when he had to get up to check me out at 5:00 am.

    My only suggestion is that the kitchen could use a little overhaul. as it were.
    A non-stick fry pan would be a great addition as would a grouping of plastic lidded container for food storage in the fridge.
    These are little things but when one stays in to eat most meals , convenience is imperative for a good experience.

    I mentioned these little thing to Ray and he promised to bring attention to the appropriate people.

    My experience was a good one and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Oceanview to my friends.

    • Manager Responded on 1/13/2014

      We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again. Thank you for your kind review. We have passed on your suggestions to the owner.

  •  
  • Awesome first visit to Vancouver island

    Stayed 8 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Fay C from Calgary, Alberta recommends this vacation rental

    Our 8 night family stay at Oceanfront escape was amazing. We loved the views, the space, the general location close to everything and the proximity to the water. The accommodation was spacious and comfortable. We spent a lot of time down at the lower deck and near the water. Only issue was the condition of the access route to the water, but the children loved the adventure. We would certainly consider visiting again.

    • Manager Responded on 1/13/2014

      We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again. Thank you for your kind review.

  •  
  • Fantastic view

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Neil H from Calgary, AB recommends this vacation rental

    The best location possible. With the view overlooking the bay with boats and otters it was easy to overlook the little updates and finish that was needed. I would go again.

    • Manager Responded on 5/23/2013

      Thank you very much for the awesome review of the Oceanfront Escape. Please come back soon.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Apr 22, 2019-Apr 30, 2019 $250 na na 3 Sun, Mon, Tue, Fri, Sat checkin only
May 1, 2019-Jun 20, 2019 $315 $2,205 $4,500 3 No restrictions
Jun 21, 2019-Sep 8, 2019 $656 $2,625 na 4 Sun, Mon, Tue, Sat checkin only
Sep 9, 2019-Oct 13, 2019 $315 $2,205 $4,500 3 No restrictions
Oct 14, 2019-Nov 7, 2019 $250 $1,750 na 3 No restrictions
Nov 8, 2019-Nov 10, 2019 $315 na na 3 No restrictions
Nov 11, 2019-Dec 19, 2019 $250 $1,750 $3,750 3 No restrictions
Dec 20, 2019-Jan 4, 2020 $315 $2,205 na 3 No restrictions
Jan 5, 2020-Feb 13, 2020 $250 $1,750 $3,750 3 No restrictions
Feb 14, 2020-Feb 16, 2020 $315 na na 3 No restrictions
Feb 17, 2020-Apr 8, 2020 $250 $1,750 $3,750-$3,875 3 No restrictions
Apr 9, 2020-Apr 12, 2020 $315 na na 3 No restrictions
Apr 13, 2020-Apr 30, 2020 $250 $1,750 na 3 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
48.675406,-123.398451
CALL US 1-866-800-8880

BC Furnished Accommodation 106 - 1016 McCallum Road Victoria, British Columbia V9B 4C6 +1 (866) 800-8880 contact@emrvr.com

© 1999 - 2019 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon