Book by phone: +1 (866) 800-8880

Resthaven Cottage

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 4, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. Dogs allowed.

2210 Ardwell Avenue Sidney, British Columbia V8L 2L8 Canada

Resthaven Cottage is a bright, tranquil 1200 sq. ft. bungalow located only a 2 minute walk from the ocean and beach at Roberts Bay in Sidney BC. This cozy rental home is beautifully furnished with a simple wooden flair. The 2 bedrooms have one queen bed and one with 2 twin beds. The master has a small ensuite bathroom and a main in the living area. The fully equipped kitchen, dining room, and private garden with patio are ideal for entertaining small groups. Also included is a gas fireplace, TV/DVD, radio, CD player, telephone, microwave, internet access, washing machine, tumble dryer, and new BBQ.

Beaches, fishing charters, diving, sailing, canoeing and other water sports are all within walking distance at nearby Tsehum Harbour. Hiking, cycling, golfing, horse riding, swimming, skating and many other sports or activities are available within close proximity. The Galloping Goose Trail is within a 10 minute walk from your front door. The Victoria International Airport, BC Ferries, Anacortes Ferry, Buchart Garden are less than a 10 minute drive. Sidney town with its artisan fairs, evening street markets, book and antique stores, spas, restaurants, outdoor concerts, museums, theatres, specialty shops, fresh seafood, and grocery stores are 2 km away.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 1 story
Unit Code 525
Beds 1 queen bed, 2 twin beds
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 4, Location: Sidney BC / Setting: Minutes to downtown by foot, 4 dining seats
Floor Area 1200 square feet
Pets Dogs allowed.
Community - Neighbourhood Victoria - Sidney
Property - Kitchen Refrigerator, Oven-Stove, Microwave, Toaster, Kettle, Coffee Maker, Coffee Grinder, Espresso Machine, Cookware, Cooking and Eating Utencils, Blender, Food Processor
Property - Living Washer & Dryer, Iron and Ironing Board, Blow Dryer, Telephone, Long Distance Calls Included, Gas Fireplace, Fenced Yard, Telephone Answering Machine, Baby High Chair, Heating - Forced Air, Heating - Radiant, Parking - On Property
Property - Outdoor Sundeck, Patio, Patio Furniture, BBQ Grill, BBQ Utensils
Property - Entertainment Television, Cable TV, DVD Player, CD Player, Stereo System, Cassette Player
Property - Setting Minutes to Downtown by Foot
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1660 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 21 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
90 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Resthaven Cottage

    Stayed 5 days ending in October, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Richard B from Vernon, BC recommends this vacation rental

    Great experience only negative was the bed in master was extremely warn out

  •  
  • Nice Location

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Greg & Brenda P from Humboldt, SK recommends this vacation rental

    We were only here for 3 nights but the location was great. Minutes from the ocean. Because of our short stay we hardly spent any time in the house/yard but it was nice to have the space and morning coffee on the deck

  •  
  • Resthaven Cottage

    Stayed 3 days ending in December, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Calgary, Alberta recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed at Resthaven for three nights over Christmas and it is a very pleasant and cozy "cottage". our family and dogs were very comfortable and it was within close proximity to our family who live in the area.

    • Manager Responded on 1/23/2018

      thank you for your review of Resthaven Cottage. We are happy to hear that the cottage accommodated both your two legged and four legged family members. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

  •  
  • Needs proper maintenance but has great potential

    Stayed 44 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from North Saanich, BC recommends this vacation rental

    Location was great and pleasant fenced in yard but the home needs some upkeep. The master mattress was terrible-it had two mattress pads-making it evident that owner knew mattress was inadequate; when we discussed with EMR we were advised by owner to bring in our own. There was serious damage in the bathroom tub and we were told it was being fixed, then once we were in owner opted to drop off tape instead and agency indicated she didn't want to spend the money:( There were a lot of personal belongings throughout the home, leaving ltd space for our own clothing and toiletries. Good size and lots of potential but needs to be attended to properly if being operated as a furnished vacation property.

    • Manager Responded on 11/8/2017

      Thank you for your review. The homeowner was not prepared to purchase a new bed at the time of your stay, and you said you would bring in your own. We would never tell a guest that they had to bring in their own, in fact we called the homeowner to see if it would be a problem if you could bring in your own bed at your suggestion. The bath tub was being fixed and has been since - with any renovation we had to wait for the service personal to set an appointment. We would not have said the homeowner did not want to spend money. We were waiting for the repair to be done, the tape was to ensure that water did not get inside the tub surround causing more damage. As for personal belongings, we will look at that closer allowing for more guest access.

  •  
  • Beautiful Sidney BC

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dave F from Santa Rosa, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great trip to Vancouver Island and our stay in Sidney was wonderful. The Resthaven Cottage we rented was as advertised and everything was neat, clean and tidy. The rental company (EMR Vacation Rentals) was on top of all the details (probably a few too many emails) but overall and excellent experience.

  •  
  • island life bugalow perfect for little children & great location

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brieanna B from Calgary, Alberta recommends this vacation rental

    Perfect little bungalow for our family with 2 small children, didn't have to worry about them falling down stairs or getting into anything as there wasn't much breakables down for them to get into. House definitely has that cottage feel for the island life experience. Great backyard for them to play in & all fenced in. Perfect location for being close to the marina to sail. Lots of things to do with the kids all around within 10-15 mins away. Only downside is no dishwasher haha. Floor could've definitely used a wash as well but wasn't terrible.

    • Manager Responded on 8/8/2017

      Thank you for your review of Resthaven Cottage. This property is great for families as it is a rancher style home. Sorry to hear the floor was not as clean as it should have been. If you had called the office during your stay, we could have had our house keeping staff come back to fix the issue.

  •  
  • Vacation Get Away

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lacey, WA recommends this vacation rental

    The house was exactly what we needed. The only negative feedback would be is the greeter told us that we had to give an exact check out time. When I questioned him about this he stated that he didn't make the rules that it was company policy. Other than this little hiccup I would definitely use EMR again for finding a vacation home.

    • Manager Responded on 6/1/2017

      Thank you very much for your kind review of the Resthaven Cottage. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay. We have to schedule someone to come to the property to pick up keys from guests before they go, this is why we need to schedule a check-out time. We hope to see you again in the future.

  •  
  • A stay in sunny Sidney

    Stayed 13 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Newcastle upon Tyne, ENG recommends this vacation rental

    Enjoyed our stay - helped by fabulous weather the entire time! Nice tidy property with lovely deck and garden. Very well equipped and comfortable, nice to have a bit of beach a short walking distance. Company very helpful when there was a problem with the Wi-Fi, got it sorted out promptly. Bit of aircraft noise during the day due to proximity of airport.

    • Manager Responded on 6/1/2017

      Thank you very much for your kind review of the Resthaven Cottage. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.

  •  
  • A home away from home!

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Christina P from Toronto, Ontario recommends this vacation rental

    WE thoroughly enjoyed our stay here with our 2 grown sons. A very comfortable and well appointed cottage with everything you could possibly need in a quiet peaceful setting. It greatly enhanced our vacation.

    • Manager Responded on 2/1/2016

      Thank you for your kind review of the Resthaven Cottage in Sidney. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We look froward to having you stay with us again in the future.

  •  
  • Home away from home

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Edmonton, Alberta recommends this vacation rental

    Great experience, the house had everything you need and was spotlessly clean, very comfortable.

    • Manager Responded on 8/12/2015

      Thank you for your review of Resthaven Cottage. We appreciate your kind words. We hope to see you again in the future!

  •  
  • Dated home but comfortable

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Airdrie, Alberta recommends this vacation rental

    As other guests have stated the kitchen is very outdated, old wall mounted oven, small fridge etc. Overall though we were satisfied with the rental however I would prefer if the master bedroom had a real box spring and mattress bed. Great location, nice backyard and deck. Easy 20 minute walk to Beacon Avenue. This wasn't an issue for us but the TV is not HD and the stereo does not work. Good selection of books to read. Property management was a half an hour late meeting us upon arrival, other than that all was well.

    • Manager Responded on 7/28/2015

      Thank you very much for your kind review. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay at the Resthaven Cottage. We hope to see you again soon.

  •  
  • Resthaven Cottage Victoria Vacation April 2015

    Stayed 30 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Barbara and Roy H from Kitimat, B.C. recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed a 30 day fun-filled family vacation at Resthaven Cottage in Sidney. Resthaven Cottage was clean and well-maintained and its location was perfect for shopping, walking and trips to the beach. The layout of the cottage was great for family visits and the yard and barbecue were used for family dinners where the grandchildren and our small dog could play outside in the fenced yard. Our only complaint was the bed in the master bedroom which was only 6 inches off the floor. We had to sleep in the two twin beds in the second bedroom as my husband could not get in and out of the low bed. I feel the height of the bed should be specified in the rental information so Seniors know this before renting the cottage. Otherwise, I would recommend this property for a great vacation!!

    • Manager Responded on 5/9/2015

      Thank you for your review of Heron View Cottage. We appreciate your feedback regarding the bed in the master bedroom. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

  •  
  • Perfect Place - Felt Like Home

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Edmonton, AB recommends this vacation rental

    This property has everything you would ever need to feel like you are at home. We loved the comfort, and the quietness of the area. What a joy to have a private back yard with a patio. The house was spotless, and the beds were comfortable. My family members were happy to discover it was right on the bus route, and with fares at $2.50 to go to any zone including Victoria that is a deal indeed. For those who like to walk, and to stay fit you will find some new outdoor exercise amenities just by the library on Resthaven. This is about a 15-minute walk away from the property. They are actually exercise machines, set up in a bit of a circuit. For those who demand quality in their clothing (both ladies and men's) Beacon Ave is THE place to shop. Amazing selection of the BEST clothing and accessories. If a person is looking for a 'beach' with nice sand you might want to drive to Parksville or across the island to (Long Beach) Tofino. But if you enjoy walking along the water and viewing colorful starfish and other sea life you are in the right place. Sidney Pier is a short drive from the house and there is a great walking path that will take you a few km's along the water from there.

    • Manager Responded on 8/25/2014

      Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.

  •  
  • SIDNEY VACATION

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta recommends this vacation rental

    THE PROPERTY WAS NICE VERY CLEAN ALTHOUGH THE KITCHEN WAS DATED. OUR ONLY COMPLAINT WE THOUGHT THE CLEANING FEE WAS RATHER STEEP FOR A THREE NIGHT STAY

    • Manager Responded on 7/30/2014

      Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.

  •  
  • Good located but not confortable

    Stayed 31 days ending in November, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rosy P from Victoria, BC does not recommend this vacation rental.

    The house's location is nice. The furniture is old. Only one bathroom. The space is used for the owners frequently and they have a lot of their personal stuff

    • Manager Responded on 1/13/2014

      Thank you for your kind review. The property is advertised with 1 bathroom.

  •  
  • A Good Experience

    Stayed 13 days ending in September, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Missoula, Montana recommends this vacation rental

    A comfortable and efficient house in a quiet neighborhood. (Some nice upgrades since the photos were taken for the website.) Town center is 3 minutes away. (The best fish'n'chips are at Salty's... All you can eat on Tuesdays.) Nice people all around. Lovely 20 minute drive to Buchart Gardens; 30 minutes to downtown Victoria in morning traffic. The greeter was on time for both check-in and check-out, which took less time than our pleasant chatting with the greeter. Nicely done.

    • Manager Responded on 1/13/2014

      We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again. Thank you for your kind review.

  •  
  • Very nice

    Stayed 6 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Calgary, Alberta recommends this vacation rental

    The house was beautiful and clean, although the beds could use upgrading as they aren't very comfortable. It was stocked with more than everything you would need during a stay away from home and having the laundry facilities available is a wonderful luxury. The fenced yard is also a great treat. The description of a "beach" nearby is misleading, it is just a small little public area sandwiched between private property, not able to even walk to coastline a bit -- you have to drive past downtown Sidney to do that. Overall it's a GREAT vacation home and we would definitely consider it again if ever out that way!!

    • Manager Responded on 1/13/2014

      We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again. Thank you for your kind review. The entrance way to the beach is narrow but the whole beach area is for public use not just the area at the entrance..

  •  
  • Nice place to stay!

    Stayed 6 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Oberursel recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our stay very much, much space and a lovely garden!
    5 minutes from Sydney town centre.

    • Manager Responded on 1/13/2014

      We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again. Thank you for your kind review.

  •  
  • Love Sidney-by-the-Sea

    Stayed 31 days ending in June, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Calgary, Alberta recommends this vacation rental

    We loved our month in Sidney. The house is in a great location, a few blocks from the beach. A quiet and relaxing time.

    • Manager Responded on 7/2/2013

      Thank you for your nice review of Resthaven Cottage in Sidney. We are happy to know you enjoyed the property. It is in a great location. Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the future.

  •  
  • Resthaven

    Stayed 59 days ending in April, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Calgary, Alberta does not recommend this vacation rental.

    There were serious safety concerns with the front entrance stairs and overall deck. No railings, very very slippery - someone is going to take a nasty fall. And, NO DISHWASHER!!!

    • Manager Responded on 5/2/2013

      Thank you for providing your experience at Resthaven Cottage and wish it had met your expectations. To be fair for clarification, your stay was during a very wet period for weather, the outdoor patio area has two steps from ground level (as seen in the photo gallery), the front entrance are a single step. The property has never been advertised with a dishwasher which we believe does not warrant a complaint. However, we will recommend to the property owner to consider your commments.

  •  
  • Cottage was comfy and cozy

    Stayed 31 days ending in February, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Victoria, British Columbia recommends this vacation rental

    Cottage was comfy and cozy, and right on the bus route to Sidney and downtown Victoria so we didn't need a vehicle. The only things lacking were bedside lamps for those who like to read in bed; the cottage had everything else. We would certainly stay again.

    • Manager Responded on 5/2/2013

      Thank you for the great review of the Resthaven Cottage. Love to see you agaiin soon.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Jan 2, 2019-Feb 7, 2019 $169 $1,183 na 3 No restrictions
Feb 8, 2019-Feb 10, 2019 $189 na na 3 No restrictions
Feb 11, 2019-Apr 17, 2019 $169 $1,183 $2,199-$2,346 3 No restrictions
Apr 18, 2019-Apr 21, 2019 $189 na na 3 No restrictions
Apr 22, 2019-Apr 30, 2019 $169 $1,183 na 3 No restrictions
May 1, 2019-Jun 20, 2019 $189 $1,323 $2,500 3 No restrictions
Jun 21, 2019-Sep 8, 2019 $199 $1,393 $4,600 3 No restrictions
Sep 9, 2019-Oct 13, 2019 $189 $1,323 $2,500 3 No restrictions
Oct 14, 2019-Nov 7, 2019 $169 $1,183 na 3 No restrictions
Nov 8, 2019-Nov 10, 2019 $189 na na 3 No restrictions
Nov 11, 2019-Dec 19, 2019 $169 $1,183 $2,199 3 No restrictions
Dec 20, 2019-Jan 4, 2020 $189 $1,323 na 3 No restrictions
Jan 5, 2020-Feb 6, 2020 $169 $1,183 $2,199 3 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
48.662608,-123.407998
CALL US 1-866-800-8880

BC Furnished Accommodation 106 - 1016 McCallum Road Victoria, British Columbia V9B 4C6 +1 (866) 800-8880 contact@emrvr.com

© 1999 - 2019 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon