Book by phone: +1 (866) 800-8880

Miraloma 209

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 2, 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom. No pets allowed.

2326 Harbour Road Unit Unit 209 Sidney, British Columbia V8L 2P8 Canada

Come and experience the Miraloma 209 one bedroom suite featuring spectacular ocean and garden views. Miraloma 209 is nestled on a beautiful heritage property with 1.5 acres of private gardens located in Sidney on Vancouver Island.

This 820 square foot condo features a master bedroom with a king-size bed, lounge chair, flat screen TV, and gas fireplace. The living room area features a 32 inch flat screen HD TV, DVD player and another gas fireplace to enjoy. Granite countertops, dishwasher, convection/microwave oven, 12 cubic foot refrigerator, two-burner electric range along with a cupboards fully stocked with glass and dishware, pots and pans, and all the necessary small appliances will allow you to eat in. If you prefer, you have a choice of two restaurants and a deli within walking distance or a six-minute drive into downtown Sidney where you have a generous choice of gourmet restaurants. The bathroom features separate shower, spacious soaker tub and heated bathroom floors. Dirty clothes? No problem. An in-suite full-size stacking washer-dryer unit are available for your use. The suite is equipped with an iron and ironing board. A private balcony with table and chairs await you to enjoy the views.

Your stay at the Miraloma 209 includes access to the sauna, 24-hour fitness centre, communal BBQ, elevator access and secure underground parking. An ice machine is available on the main floor. The suite is equipped with complimentary high speed internet access and cable.

Take advantage of the many exciting adventure or entertainment possibilities. Explore Sidney-by-the-Sea's gourmet restaurants, pubs, galleries, spas, bookstores and shops. You can find plenty of ways to relax if you wish by reading a book in the Miraloma gardens, sitting on the private patio overlooking the ocean, socializing with other guests in the spacious main floor foyer or you can venture further.

Victoria is the Capital City of British Columbia and has a well earned reputation for its myriad of beautiful flower gardens and its most famous garden, the Butchart Gardens, are only 20 minutes drive from the Miraloma. From restaurants offering fine dining, family fare or fish and chips to city tours, whale watching, golf, shopping, rentals, activities and attractions, its all right here for you ensuring you enjoy each and every one of your days on Vancouver Island.

The Miraloma 209 is only 8 kms from the Victoria International Airport and 5.4 kms from Swartz Bay Ferry Terminal to Vancouver or the Gulf Islands, and a 30 minute drive from downtown Victoria.

Whether you are on holidays, here on business, or are snowbirds looking for long-term winter or summer accommodations, the Miraloma 209 one-bedroom suite is a place you will be happy to call home.


Please note, with regard to access to common area building amenities such as pools, fitness areas, saunas, hot tubs, or other common area places, can not be guaranteed available at all times. Due to maintenance work, break downs, building bylaw changes, or any reason that could prevent access during a guest stay to any common area amenities will not be compensated.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium, 1 story
Unit Code 1461
Beds 1 king bed
Bathrooms 1 bathroom
Rooms Sleeps 2, 4 dining seats, 1 car garage
Floor Area 750 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Community - Neighbourhood Victoria - Sidney
Property - Kitchen Refrigerator, Dishwasher, Microwave, Toaster, Kettle, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Cooking and Eating Utencils, Blender
Property - Living Washer & Dryer, Iron and Ironing Board, Blow Dryer, Telephone, Internet Access, WiFi Internet, Gas Fireplace, Exercise Room, Sauna, Heating - Forced Air, Parking - Secure Underground
Property - Outdoor Patio Furniture, Balcony, BBQ Utensils, Hot Tub
Property - Entertainment Television, Cable TV, DVD Player, CD Player, Board Games
Property - Setting Ocean Views, Minutes to Beach Access by Foot
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1666 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 17 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
94 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Sidney stay on the cove

    Stayed 9 days ending in October, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Janesville, Wisconsin recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our stay in the Miraloma Cove unit. Con enient location andwell equipped unit.

  •  
  • A great experience...

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Judy S from Beverly Hills, CA recommends this vacation rental

    This was a lovely stay. The residence was great, the area was great and overall we liked it very had a great restaurant within walking distance and all the amenities we needed. The small town was a short distance and had everything we needed there too. The view was a bit more limited than the description buy still nice. My experience with the EMR staff was excellent in finding and setting up this stay. My only complaint was that there was a gouge in the wall in the bathroom which the greeter pointed out to us and was no issue.But after our stay, I received an email asking us what we had done to cause this.I pointed out that it was there and even pointed out by our greeter. EMR said they would contact him but I never heard back that all was resolved even after two emails from me.

  •  
  • Month of July

    Stayed 30 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kevin Sinclair / D from Palm Desert, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Overall the Condo was great. Did not expect the Marina having a boat body shop so close with loud noises off and on Mon-Fri. The Condo Patio was never cleaned. We cleaned hand rails and cob-webs when we arrived. But the railing glass panels and windows have dirt, which shows they have not been touched in months. Tried to use the Vacuum cleaner on the carpets, but it was so clogged up, not having been emptied in months. Very disappointed not being able to use the gas fireplace when we arrived. Coming from the Desert at a 112 degrees to 65 degrees, it would have been nice to use it for a couple of days. This should be changed in the web site for amenities the dates it can only be used. Being at the condo for so long, (only left for 5 days) you notice more little problems then folks coming and going for shorter periods.

    • Manager Responded on 8/8/2018

      Thank you for your review of Miraloma 209. Yes, the marina does have a boat shop close by. If we had know about the deficiencies, we would have come out right away to correct them. The fireplace is not normally needed in July - and most guests do not request it to be working - there was a few days where the weather was a little cooler. We do appreciate your stay and comments and look forward to having you stay again in the future!

  •  
  • Great stay at Miraloma

    Stayed 5 days ending in May, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Fredericton, NB recommends this vacation rental

    Condo size and amenities, location, complex's gardens, building security, quiet, management company; what more could you ask for. A/C would have been nice, as no screen on the patio door.

    • Manager Responded on 6/25/2018

      Thank you for your review of Miraloma 209. It was a little warm during your stay, this condo does not have a/c. An additional fan may have done the trick?

  •  
  • totally awesome!

    Stayed 30 days ending in March, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Robert and Bonnie P from St Albert, Alberta recommends this vacation rental

    Great location, great place!

    • Manager Responded on 4/9/2018

      Thank you for your review of Miraloma 209. We hope to see you again for a future stay.

  •  
  • Love Staying Here

    Stayed 14 days ending in November, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Patience M from Gainsville, FL recommends this vacation rental

    I really love staying in this building. This was a repeat visit there for me. I like that I can immediately feel at home. I can cook, do laundry, and get my business done efficiently. There is WiFi and TV already in place. I prefer the apartments with the ocean view, but this worked well for me this time. I have family in Sidney, but they have full houses, so this is the ideal location for me when out there. I will definitely rent from you again.

    • Manager Responded on 11/28/2017

      Thank you for your review. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

  •  
  • 209 Miraloma

    Stayed 9 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Douglas and Deborah Y from Odessa, FL recommends this vacation rental

    We were very happy with the unit we stayed in at Miraloma.

    • Manager Responded on 5/26/2017

      Thank you for your review of Miraloma 209. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

  •  
  • Great VRBO Experience

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Bainbridge Island, WA recommends this vacation rental

    The Miraloma complex is located on a quiet peninsula north of the town of Sidney. It would be a long walk to town, but easily done if one wanted to - flat and all sidewalks. The unit is on the SW corner of the second floor so it is bright with afternoon sun. This means that (without a/c) it is warm on hot days. The two other windows barely open, but the deck door can be left open for cool breezes off the water. The deck doesn't not connect with anyone else's and is isolated and secure. As a single female traveler, I felt safe the entire time I stayed there. The condo's finishes are in good shape and are deluxe. The drapes are super heavy and block out all light - allowing deep sleep. The absolute quiet of the building and neighborhood supports a great night of sleep too. Even the sleeper sofa was comfy. The property description was correct and the unit was clean and everything worked except the bathroom exhaust fan was not very strong - needs an adjustment centrally probably. There were a few minor inconveniences: no garbage bags or sponges (had to buy) and no cutting board (did not buy). We plan to stay here again considering how much fun we had in Sidney (go to the Thursday night market when in season) and all the hiking and biking opportunities in the immediate area. Fabulous!

    • Manager Responded on 6/1/2017

      Thank you very much for your kind review of the Miraloma 209. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay. Please call us anytime during your stay for any missing items that should be in the property as we are quick to respond. We hope to see you again in the future.

  •  
  • Quiet Location

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Sidney, BC recommends this vacation rental

    The property description was accurate and seemed to be well maintained. We loved Sea Glass Waterfront Grill, which was right next door and enjoyed walking the beach when the tide was out. The kitchen could have been stocked a bit more with items to cook with, etc. I think a small oven would be a great addition, although we enjoyed using the BBQ in the common patio area.

    • Manager Responded on 7/24/2016

      Thank you for your review of Miraloma 209. The Sea Glass Grill is a great place. I will be in touch to find out what items you thought the kitchen could use, as this would be a benefit for the property and future guests. It seems like you had a good stay, and we hope to have you stay with us again in the future.

  •  
  • Getaway Stay

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from London, Ontario recommends this vacation rental

    My daughter and I were so pleasantly surprised at the very high quality amenities and furnishings in this apartment. It was clean and easy to live in, with a wonderful balcony over the mature gardens.

    • Manager Responded on 7/11/2016

      Thank you for your kind review of Miraloma 209. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

  •  
  • Miraloma 209 A great place to stay

    Stayed 31 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Winnipeg, Manitoba recommends this vacation rental

    Loved the condo. Dining table and chairs need some repair. Very clean for the most part. Kitchen needs to be better stocked. Location great. Otherwise a great place to stay.

    • Manager Responded on 4/20/2016

      Thank you for your kind review of the Miraloma 209 in Sidney. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

  •  
  • Best long term stay ever

    Stayed 60 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Phillip and Frances Y from Tecumseh, ON recommends this vacation rental

    The location, amenities, access to ocean walkways and convenience to restaurants and stores made for a very
    pleasant holiday. Even on rainy days, just staying home made for a restful day. 1st class

    • Manager Responded on 3/6/2016

      Thank you for your review. It sounds like Miraloma 209 was the ideal rental for your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

  •  
  • TWO MONTH STAY AT MIRALOMA

    Stayed 61 days ending in December, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Nanaimo, BC recommends this vacation rental

    Bryan the manager was great and very helpful,a good man.
    Carpet needed cleaning,the whole condo could have used a good cleaning
    The dishes were sparse a few more would have been nice
    We enjoyed the gym.

    • Manager Responded on 1/12/2015

      Thank you for your terrific review. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.

  •  
  • Good central location

    Stayed 31 days ending in November, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from North Saanich, BC recommends this vacation rental

    We rented the suite while we were renovating our townhouse. It was the perfect loction for us at this time. After a hard day's work it was lovely to sit comforably in our home away from home.
    We appreciated the efforts of the caretaker, Bryan to take care of any of our concerns.

    • Manager Responded on 1/13/2014

      We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again. Thank you for your kind review.

  •  
  • Beautiful Condo

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Claudia K from Granger, Indiana recommends this vacation rental

    Miraloma 209 was a beautiful and large luxory condo. The toilet ran continually, though, and the bathroom racks were not ptoperly fixed to the wall. It would be nice to have a few kitchen supplies (e.g. salt and pepper) in the kitchen. Otherwise, it was
    perfect, although next time I might reserve a water view condo.

    • Manager Responded on 8/9/2013

      Thank you for your review of the Miraloma 209. We are glad to know you enjoyed the location. Please call us with any issues that may arise while staying in our properties. We do have people ready to move if something comes up that we can fix to ensure your stay is a terrific one. We hope to see you again in the future.

  •  
  • Miraloma on the Cove-Sidney B.C.

    Stayed 9 days ending in June, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Pat and Jim W from Calgary, Alberta does not recommend this vacation rental.

    We have stayed in this unit in the past -when a management company was onsite.
    We saw the key handover when we arrived -then left the key in the unit as he was busy in the garden when we left-rest of the time -we were entirely alone.
    The unit is showing it's age -already! Paint chipped ,curtain has a stain and furniture has water marks, some of the dishes are missing, three light bulbs had burned out, needed replacing (we made due as my husband was in a back brace and I don't climb anymore.)
    This time the niceities were missing-no extra toilet paper roll (a half one in the hook) no cleaning supplies (windex tub cleaner etc.) no bar of soap etc. if these are no longer being supplied-a warning should come with the booking.
    The "yucky" part was - there was garbage left in the bathroom can.
    For the positive part-the silence really is "golden" the location is perfect for a quiet stay-and we never heard anyone...until the "Friday night Meet and Greet"-we all brought our own and stayed to chat with the other (mostly owners)-that was fun.
    The bed is wonderfully comfortable, all the appliances work well as does the TV -for the "rainy days".
    We had a wonderful rest-but you really are on your own.

    • Manager Responded on 7/2/2013

      Thank you very miuch for your review. We appreciate your comments. The Miraloma no longer operates as a boutique hotel. Each unit is individually owned and operated independently as vacation rentals. As you mentioned there isn't any guest services in the building as the hotel shut down. However, we do have people available to respond to deficiencies immediately. We do have 24 hours service number that is provided to every guest. Please call us if there is any issues incuding cleaning issues. We do our best to be on top of reported problems quickly to ensure you comfort and satisfaction is not compromised. We are going to review your concerns expressed about the property and have them acted upon. Thank you. We are glad to see you did enjoy the property overall and hope you may try it again in the future.

  •  
  • Extended Stay

    Stayed 30 days ending in May, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John F from Sherbrooke, Quebec recommends this vacation rental

    We found the unit charming and well appointed with a beautiful view of the garden and the water. The caretaker was very friendly and helpfull in all aspects. Idial location.

    • Manager Responded on 5/23/2013

      Thank you for the excellent review of the Miraloma 209. We are gald to hear you really enjoyed the condo. Hope to see you return again.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Feb 18, 2019-Apr 17, 2019 $169 $1,183 na 3 No restrictions
Apr 18, 2019-Apr 21, 2019 $189 na na 3 No restrictions
Apr 22, 2019-Apr 30, 2019 $169 $1,183 na 3 No restrictions
May 1, 2019-Jun 20, 2019 $189 $1,323 $2,599 3 No restrictions
Jun 21, 2019-Sep 8, 2019 $209 $1,463 $3,250 3 No restrictions
Sep 9, 2019-Oct 13, 2019 $189 $1,323 $2,599 3 No restrictions
Oct 14, 2019-Nov 7, 2019 $169 $1,183 na 3 No restrictions
Nov 8, 2019-Nov 10, 2019 $189 na na 3 No restrictions
Nov 11, 2019-Dec 19, 2019 $169 $1,183 $2,399 3 No restrictions
Dec 20, 2019-Jan 4, 2020 $189 $1,323 na 3 No restrictions
Jan 5, 2020-Feb 13, 2020 $169 $1,183 $2,399 3 No restrictions
Feb 14, 2020-Feb 16, 2020 $189 na na 3 No restrictions
Feb 17, 2020-Apr 8, 2020 $169 $1,183 $2,399-$2,479 3 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
48.667301,-123.402705
CALL US 1-866-800-8880

BC Furnished Accommodation 106 - 1016 McCallum Road Victoria, British Columbia V9B 4C6 +1 (866) 800-8880 contact@emrvr.com

© 1999 - 2019 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon