Book by phone: +1 (866) 800-8880

Heron View Cottage

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental cottage. Sleeps 4, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

2424 Whidby Lane Sidney, British Columbia V8L 2K3 Canada

Heron View Cottage welcomes you to a sea-side setting on beautiful Roberts Bay in Sidney. As a designated bird sanctuary, it provides many opportunities to view nature at its best. Numerous other amenities in the area ensure a pleasant and memorable experience.

The recently built cottage offers 1400 sq. ft. of bright, open plan accommodation with scenic ocean and garden views. A spacious loft has a queen sized bedroom with a complete bath and a separate sitting area with stunning ocean and garden views. The main floor offers a modern kitchen, dining room, living room, full bath room and a sun room with garden door leading to the deck and garden. You will also find the second bedroom on the main floor with both ocean and garden views. The lofted ceiling of the cottage, lovely wood work accents ,and large windows create a bright and open ambiance which is carried throughout the residence.

Sidney-by-the-Sea is a bustling town with cobble stone sidewalks, artistic statues, summer markets, street cafes', sea side walkways, etc. Other amenities include art galleries, numerous grocery stores, wine stores, pubs, library,great restaurants, book stores, recreational center, ocean water activities, and city amenities 20 minutes away in Victoria. Complete medical services are also readily available.

Heron View Cottage is the ideal spot to relax, rejuvenate, and create memorable moments for future memories.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Cottage, 2 story
Unit Code 1509
Beds 2 queen beds
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 4, 1 loft
Floor Area 1420 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Community - Neighbourhood Victoria - Sidney, Vancouver Island - Sidney
Property - Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Oven-Stove, Convection Oven, Dishwasher, Microwave, Toaster, Kettle, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Roasting Pan, Cooking and Eating Utencils
Property - Living Washer & Dryer, Iron and Ironing Board, Blow Dryer, Telephone, Internet Access, High Speed Internet, WiFi Internet, Parking - Street
Property - Outdoor Sundeck, Patio, Patio Furniture, BBQ Grill, BBQ Utensils
Property - Entertainment Television, Wide Screen TV, LCD TV, Cable TV, HD Cable TV, DVD Player, DVD Movies, iPod Docking System, CD Player, CD Music, Stereo System, Board Games
Property - Setting Ocean Views, Ocean Views with Beach Access, Minutes to Ocean by Foot, Minutes to Beach Access by Foot
Convenience Nearby Fitness Center, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery Stores, Nearby Mall, Nearby Movie Theatres, Nearby Concert Halls, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Boating Marina, Nearby Airport, Nearby Public Transport, Nearby Ferry Services, Nearby Restaurants, Nearby Shopping, Nearby Sports Arena
Sports, Arts, and Culture Festivals, Art Shows
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Bank
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1660 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 51 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
98 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • A fun getaway

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jody V from Gibsons, BC recommends this vacation rental

    Lovely setting, nice clean house with lots of personal touches that made it cozy & comfortable. Lots of interesting books, and games, great outdoor space. Hope to come again soon.

  •  
  • Eagle Views

    Stayed 19 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Sidney, BC recommends this vacation rental

    Great to have my two children's families from California staying here over three weeks. Enthralled by the eagles and very comfortable otherwise.

  •  
  • Beautiful home, wonderful location

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Grimsby, ON recommends this vacation rental

    Heron view cottage was just what we needed for our stay in Sidney. The proximity to the town centre and Roberts Bay was a bonus for us. The home was beautifully decorated and well stocked with the necessities for both a short or long term stay. The property manager worked well with me to ensure a seamless check in and out (due to the late arrival and early check out times). I would definitely recommend this location to my friends and family. Thank you

  •  
  • We find Heron View Cottage a restful home away from home

    Stayed 30 days ending in March, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Winnipeg, Manitoba recommends this vacation rental

    We love the size and location of the cottage great and it provides us with all we need. It is not fancy ......more homey which we want on a vacation. The neighbourhood is quiet and very well kept and the yard the cottage is a part of is lovely.

    • Manager Responded on 4/9/2018

      Thank you for your review of Heron View Cottage. This property is located in a quiet neighbourhood and provides a comfort and cozy feeling to all who stay here. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

  •  
  • Our "southern" get-away in the winter.

    Stayed 7 days ending in December, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Doug and Tara H from Salmon Arm, BC recommends this vacation rental

    Have stayed at "our home away from home" 5 times. Love the Sidney location and the the spacious cottage with all the amenities. Always clean and cared for.. Love this place!

    • Manager Responded on 1/23/2018

      Thank you for your review of Heron View Cottage. We have enjoyed having you stay with us as much as you have and look forward to seeing you again next year. Thank you for enjoying this property as much as you do!

  •  
  • A cozy cottage!

    Stayed 6 days ending in December, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Barbara and Charles P from Sidney, BC recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our stay at Heron View Cottage! It is very comfortable and cozy!

    • Manager Responded on 12/4/2017

      Thank you for your kind review of Heron View Cottage. We hope to see you again in the near future!

  •  
  • Clean, quiet, comfortable

    Stayed 31 days ending in November, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Timothy M from Denton, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We were here a month in the fall. Lovely garden close to the beach/bird sanctuary, bus line. A 1 km walk to restaurants, grocery, etc. It was perfect. The only possible negative is the parking. We had a small car,so we could use the small garage next to the cottage. If you have a large car, you will have to park on the street about a block away. Any visitors will also have to park a block away.

    • Manager Responded on 5/28/2018

      Thank you for your review. Yes, the parking space is best suited for a small vehicle. The cottage is at the end of a cul de sac and no parking is permitted. For larger cars and visitors a short walk to the end of the short street works best. We are happy that you would recommend us to others and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

  •  
  • Over the Top

    Stayed 12 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Robert H from London, Ontario recommends this vacation rental

    Of the many vacation rentals we have used this one was tops. Great facility. Terrific owner. Ultra-clean. Lots of little walks to ocean views. Central to every thing. Need a car though- a little far to walk to main street and restaurants although there is a reasonably convenient bus stop to take you to Victoria or elsewhere. This is a must stay cottage- we hope to return.

    • Manager Responded on 11/2/2017

      Thank you for your review of Heron View Cottage. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!

  •  
  • Quaint cottage in Sidney, BC

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Picton, ON recommends this vacation rental

    The property and its owner who lived next door was lovely. The management company sent too many redundant email notifications. Check-in is too late at 4 PM. Check out greeter did not show up and the information about this check out person was wrong as it turned out to be the name and number of the cleaning staff.

    • Manager Responded on 9/13/2017

      Thank you for your review of Heron View Cottage. We do sent emails asking for check in times and confirmation of your arrival as we have greeters meet you at the property to check you in and provide information about the property and the location ( area ) your rental is in. Check out : we try to arrange for the cleaners to do check out. If you depart earlier we arrange for you to lock up and place the key in a safe location until the cleaners arrive.

  •  
  • Perfect location!

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sandra T from Nipomo, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The cottage was delightful! Peaceful and calm - just what these Americans needed. Walked to town and strolled the quaint village. The cottage was clean and decorated such that you felt at home ! We will be back. The owner lives next door and was very informative.

    • Manager Responded on 8/21/2017

      thank you for your review of Heron View Cottage. It sounds like it was a relaxing stay for you. We look forward to your return. Any of our EMR Vacation Rental customer service reps would be more than happy to assist you. See you soon!

  •  
  • Just like home

    Stayed 30 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Winnipeg, Manitoba recommends this vacation rental

    Had a lovely vacation...very relaxing. Lots of lovely walks close to cottage. Property owner very friendly and nice. Very nice property

    • Manager Responded on 4/25/2017

      Thank you for your review of Heron View Cottage. The property is very relaxing and great areas to enjoy out doors. We hope to see you again soon.

  •  
  • "Our " cottage!1

    Stayed 28 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Doug and Tara H from Salmon Arm, BC recommends this vacation rental

    Love, Love, Love our winter escape Cottage. (Oh, was that a few days of snow this year???)

    • Manager Responded on 3/23/2017

      Thank you for your review. It is nice to have you back at Heron View Cottage. Yes, snow this year was a little challenging, but very beautiful at the same time. We look forward to your return visit.

  •  
  • Family holiday

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Cochrane, Alberta recommends this vacation rental

    Second visit to a great place.

    • Manager Responded on 10/24/2016

      Thank you for your review of Heron View Cottage. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

  •  
  • Heron view cottage victoria

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Scott W from Summerland, British Columbia recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our stay in Sidney , the rental was very accommodating and the owner seemed nice. Sidney itself is a cute little town we ate out at a few lovely restaurants. The location was great just a 20-25 mins drive to downtown victoria lots to do and see. We would recommend this cottage to any of our friends or family that would like to visit victoria. The only thing that we regret is that we didn't stay long enough a week would of been great. Thanks again the Wardley family

    • Manager Responded on 9/16/2016

      Thank you for your review of Heron View Cottage. We hope you will be able to visit Victoria again in the future and take advantage of some of the amazing activities we have here. We hope to see you again soon!

  •  
  • A stay in Sidney

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Helgi H from Chehalis, WA recommends this vacation rental

    The property is located a bit out of the way, Not close to downtown Sidney. Parking is an issue, with a very small garage and a long way to street parking. No internet service or TV was working. Many windows are without curtains and privacy was an issue for some of us.
    Very cute, clean, quiet place. Owner very nice and helpful.

    • Manager Responded on 8/11/2016

      Thank you for your kind review of the Heron View Cottage. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay. Did you let us know about the internet and cable not working during your stay? We are quick to respond to issues like this. This property does have internet and cable. We hope to see you again in the future.

  •  
  • Relaxing Holiday

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Issaquah, WA does not recommend this vacation rental.

    We had a wonderful time in the cottage, while we were vacationing in Sidney. The house is lovely, very cozy and in a great spot. We enjoyed the quiet neighborhood, the beautiful back yard, the easy access to the beaches and the vicinity to Sidney.

    • Manager Responded on 8/11/2016

      Thank you for your kind review of the Heron View Cottage. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay. We suspect you meant to rate us as to recommend to others judging from your terrific review. We hope to see you again in the future.

  •  
  • Heron view

    Stayed 4 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Yellowknife, NT recommends this vacation rental

    Great!

    The only thing that was disappointing was that from the photos we thought we'd have beach access from the property. The public access was such a close walk (1 min) but it would've been great if our kids could've ran to the beach right from the front door.

    • Manager Responded on 4/20/2016

      Thank you for your kind review of the Heron View Cottage. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

  •  
  • Heron View Cottage in Sidney B.C>

    Stayed 29 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Doug and Tara H from Salmon Arm, BC recommends this vacation rental

    This was our second visit to the Cottage and we've booked 2017!! That sums it up! Comfy and well appointed, warm and cozy for our February visit! Perfect location for walking to town and access to many biking trails. Sidney is the perfect small town experience! Loved the Blue Moom Cafe and Spit Fire Grill , Theo's and Odessyia as well as The Third St. Cafe!!
    Parking issues are being addressed by Jim, the amazing owner:)

    • Manager Responded on 3/6/2016

      Thank you for you kind review. We are happy that you are enjoying this property so much, it is truly a gem. We are happy to hear the parking issues have been taken care of.

  •  
  • Happy time at Heron View

    Stayed 7 days ending in December, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Toronto, ON recommends this vacation rental

    The cottage was perfect for our family's needs. Even more spacious than it looks. Well situated, well equipped and comfortable. If you're cooking meals there you'll find the kitchen well-equipped too, from blender to salad spinner, but bring your own cooking basics like olive oil, seasoning, sugar, etc., because they are not supplied.

    • Manager Responded on 2/1/2016

      Thank you for your kind review of the Heron View Cottage in Sidney. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We look froward to having you stay with us again in the future.

  •  
  • Wonerful West Coast Retreat

    Stayed 29 days ending in December, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Doug C from Saskatoon, SK recommends this vacation rental

    The property is terrific! Very well maintained and equipped with everything you'll need and more to enjoy this comfortable and functional space. It is warm and inviting with books, games, puzzles, TVs and stereo. Location is excellent; very private and a nice walk to Sidney's seaside, shopping and restaurants. EMR greeter Jeannette was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. We had a wonderful 29 day stay and would highly recommend this property!

    • Manager Responded on 12/21/2015

      Thank you for kind review of Heron View Cottage. It sound like you had a great stay! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

  •  
  • Thanksgiving repeated

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Nancy and Mark A from Jasper, AB recommends this vacation rental

    This was our third time at Heron View! That alone says it all......we LOVE this place. Great location, every item imaginable one could ask for, comfortable etc. etc.. Oh yes...we will be back! Thanks Jim and EMR.

    • Manager Responded on 10/15/2015

      Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

  •  
  • Beautiful property in quiet location

    Stayed 21 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Whitnash Leamington Spa, ENG recommends this vacation rental

    A beautiful, clean, fully equipped property with everything you could need, including a little garden. Details did specify DVDs and CDs which we were unable to locate - however this did not alter our views that it was excellent. Lovely quite location within walking distance to beaches. Walking distance to town and amenities not as close as expected but not an issue as we had transport. It is close to both the ferry terminal and the airport. Only negative was the management personnel, the greeter appeared disinterested and in a hurry to get away. She handed over one key (the other was apparently missing - we later learned that this had been taken home by a previous occupant [although the owner of the property was not aware of this]) and pointed to a book on the table. When we emailed them re check out they asked what time would we like, we replied and they didn't confirm whether that was OK or not. On the morning of check out they telephoned to request we check out ourselves as they were short of staff etc! However, management aside, we would definitely recommend this luxury property as a base for exploring Vancouver Island.

    • Manager Responded on 10/20/2015

      Thank you for your review of Heron View Cottage. Normally the DVD's are located in the loft area of the property, close to the TV and DVD player. Thank you for letting us know you were not able to locate them. We will look into this. Apologies for your greeter seeming disinterested, we have spoken to her about the importance of her position. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future, and will provide a more positive check in and check out experience for you.

  •  
  • Awesome Location

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Calgary, AB recommends this vacation rental

    Had a great stay at the Heron View Cottage. The management company was great to work with, and the owner checked in on us to ensure everything was okay. This became a great base of operations for exploring the greater Victoria area. So nice to be able to walk to things nearby, including the BC Transit to downtown Victoria. Thanks for helping us have a great and memorable vacation.

    • Manager Responded on 9/30/2015

      Thank you for your kind review, we are glad that you had a great stay! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

  •  
  • Great Stay

    Stayed 8 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Bainbridge Island, WA recommends this vacation rental

    This house is very cute and close to town while not being in town. Very bright with a slim water view. Recommend walking the neighborhood at night to visit the shoreline via all the road-ends. Only issues were with the kitchen - non-stick pans were worn out and garbage can so tiny it barely functioned. Garden is beautiful. You have to park on the street if you have anything larger than a compact car since the unit's parking is in the garage. You share the property with the Owner who lives in the house between the cottage and the waterfront - you will see each other frequently.

    • Manager Responded on 9/15/2015

      Thank you for your terrific review of the Heron View Cottage. We have passed along your review of the cookware and garbage can to our property managers. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

  •  
  • August 2015 Sidney Visit

    Stayed 8 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Thunder Bay, ON recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great stay at Heron View Cottage. It was an easy walk to downtown Sidney, the beach and relatives. It had all the amenities that we were looking for. We even met Jim, the owner, and he described the rebuild that he had completed on the cottage.

    • Manager Responded on 8/21/2015

      Thank you for your terrific review of the Heron View Cottage. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

  •  
  • Heron View Cottage --a beautiful, and serene retreat!

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Breck and Mary S from Saint Paul, MN recommends this vacation rental

    Heron View was a wonderful place to stay. Close enough to Victoria to make easy trips into the city, but also close to must see places like Butchart Gardens and the Butterfly garden. (the Butterfly Garden is wonderful for kids, and adults love it too.) Best of all, the charming, small town of Sidney is only a short walk away, and we loved strolling the main street which is filled with wonderful shops, TWELVE bookstores, and numerous cafes, restaurants and coffee shops. The marina is right next to the town and is a good place to see some amazing yachts! Or you can go whale watching! The cottage itself is private, spotless, and just a beautiful refuge to return to after a busy, bustling day in the city of Victoria.

    • Manager Responded on 8/12/2015

      Thank you for your review of Heron View Cottage - this cottage is a great place to rest and enjoy the Sidney area. It sounds like you had a wonderful time in Sidney and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

  •  
  • Heron View Review

    Stayed 22 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Robert S from Calgary, Alberta recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice stay; the owner and later the friend of the owner staying in the main house were very friendly and helpful.

    The only problem that we had was the drawer face on the right hand of the stove kept coming off, finally we left it off.

    It would be handy to have a few luggage racks - where you could set suitcases off the floor for access.

    My family had a wonderful stay. If would have been nice to have had someone meet us when we left to hand the house back. We had to leave a key with Alex who was staying in the owners home. Had he not been there we would not have had anyone to leave a key with.

    Below - I would like to be described as a Canadian guest coming from Dar es Salaam, Tanzania.

    • Manager Responded on 8/5/2015

      Thank you for your review. We were not aware of the problem with the drawer, a quick phone call to our office during your stay could have made a difference as we could have had a maintenance person come and repair it for you. I am happy to hear your family had a wonderful stay. We hope that you will join us again in the future, it was a pleasure having you stay with us!

  •  
  • Lovely holiday accomodation

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Marlene A from Stirlingshire recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice place to stay. Quiet,restful yet near everything you want to see and do. Clean ,lovely gardens, everything you need and more

    • Manager Responded on 7/2/2015

      Thank you for your review of Heron View Cottage. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

  •  
  • Perfect Island Getaway!

    Stayed 4 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tracy K from Winchester, MA recommends this vacation rental

    Heron View cottage was a well appointed, beautifully kept place to spend our vacation. A short walk to the beach and close to the quaint downtown of Sidney it was an ideal location. The owner obviously takes great care of it and it was more than comfortable. We would love to return!!!

    • Manager Responded on 5/1/2015

      Thank you for your terrific review. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.

  •  
  • Easter Getaway

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Nancy and Mark A from Jasper, AB recommends this vacation rental

    Felt like coming home.....we love staying here. Each time we feel more and more at ease. Heron View is top notch. Thank you to all...from the greeters, to the cleaners, to the telephone receptionist! This is A #1!

    • Manager Responded on 4/10/2015

      Thank you for your terrific review. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.

  •  
  • Loved the Cottage

    Stayed 31 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Quesnel, BC recommends this vacation rental

    Everything went well with our 1 month stay. We enjoyed the open layout of the cottage with the view of the bay. It was in a great location. Everything worked well. Loved the view, patio and gardens. We did speak directly to the owner about the need of blinds for the cottage to provide some privacy especially at night. All went well until we checked out. We received an email accusing us of putting tinfoil in the oven and which apparently caused some damage. We did not put tinfoil in the oven. The EMR rep did not ask us if we did this, but assumed that we did. We are not happy about how EMR communicated with us on this matter. We would have appreciated a phone call asking us whether we had used tinfoil, instead of accusing us. We are currently waiting for an appology.

    • Manager Responded on 4/7/2015

      Thank you for your terrific review. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay. However, with regard to the tin foil being lined in the oven, we did bring this to your attention because it was not been there before your check-in. The modern self cleaning ovens do not require tin foil at the bottom. We hope to see you again in the future.

  •  
  • Heron View Cottage: A Sweet Spot

    Stayed 4 days ending in December, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Revelstoke, BC recommends this vacation rental

    We found the cottage to be a very pleasant, comfortable, relaxing space. We could see the ocean from our large windows and enjoyed our morning coffee gazing at the view. We would love to visit again when the spring flowers are blooming as the gardens looked like they would be beautiful. Thanks for making our vacation enjoyable!

    • Manager Responded on 12/16/2014

      Thank you for your terrific review. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.

  •  
  • Cozy

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Kula, Hawaii recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great stay at Heron cottage. Very comfortable and clean.

    • Manager Responded on 12/16/2014

      Thank you for your terrific review. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.

  •  
  • Quiet,peaceful getaway

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Cochrane, Alberta recommends this vacation rental

    This cottage,in the back yard of the homeowner was a delightful spot. It is quiet,an easy walk to downtown Sidney and steps from the water. The house is well equipped and everything is in good condition. the greeter was efficient and had knowledge of the area. The homeowner is gracious and helpful. We would return.

    • Manager Responded on 10/31/2014

      Thank you for your terrific review. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.

  •  
  • Quiet retreat

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Tulsa, OK recommends this vacation rental

    Heron View Cottage was a wonderful place for our quiet vacation. The cottage is beautiful and comfortable. The village of Sidney, where it is located, is a clean, happy place for shopping or walking by the sea. We visited in early October, and morning walks around the cove behind the owner's home were filled with a foggy quiet broken only by bird calls and distant fog horns. The cottage is located about 30 minutes from downtown Victoria, and the route there is simple. I would highly recommend the cottage.

    • Manager Responded on 10/31/2014

      Thank you for your terrific review. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.

  •  
  • A comfortable Cottage with a grat location

    Stayed 49 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Basil S recommends this vacation rental

    Every thing was very good except the way the cleaning person was organized: We had to wait 15 minutes for the check in person to arrive. There was an obligatory cleaning time half way through our stay and this was poorly organized (the agreed times to clean the cottage were changed 4 times by the cleaning person and in the end we complained to the EMR staff in Vancouver who gave us a return on the cost for the "halfway" cleaning which we undertook ourselves).

    • Manager Responded on 9/30/2014

      Thank you for your terrific review. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay. We wish to address the cleaning organization issues you have raised for the record. The mid-stay clean was changed by our cleaning once due to a scheduling conflict. The cleaner arranged for an alternate day with you to come and clean the unit. Because cleaners have very busy schedules with back to back check-out-check-in cleans during the summer months, the cleaners can only provide you an approximate period they can come by the house to clean. In this case, it was an afternoon slot. When the cleaner was on the way with the cleaning crew to come to the property to complete the mid-stay clean, you called and turned the cleaners away. When a third time was set up, the cleaner gave you another afternoon period to do the mid-stay clean, and when the cleaner arrived at the door you turned the cleaner away again. It is not accurate to state it was 4 times and that it was the cleaner's fault. The cleaner only had to reschedule the first one and the others were cancelled by you. Regardless, we provided you a refund for the mid-stay clean because the first one had to be rescheduled. Besides the cleaning issue, we know you stay was terrific, and we hope to see you again in the future.

  •  
  • Beautiful Cottage

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Larry D from San Diego, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great stay here. The cottage lives up to the beautiful pictures on the website.

    • Manager Responded on 9/14/2014

      Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.

  •  
  • Wonderful retreat!

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Theresa C from Lethbridge, Alberta recommends this vacation rental

    Terrific place to stay and enjoy Sidney and surrounding area.

    • Manager Responded on 8/13/2014

      Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.

  •  
  • Wonder Vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Don M from Taylors, South Carolina recommends this vacation rental

    Heron View is a delightful cottage. The location suited our needs perfectly. We highly recommend EMR as a property agent for a perfect vacation.

    • Manager Responded on 6/23/2014

      Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.

  •  
  • Charming Cottage

    Stayed 5 days ending in May, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Sooke, BC recommends this vacation rental

    Some of the dishes in the kitchen weren't very clean as if they had been put away dirty by other users. A light bulb in the track lighting needed to be replaced and there wasn't much toilet paper. I admit we didn't run out but we kept worrying we would! Also the garage for the car is very small and you were asked not to park on the street for more than an hour or so at a time so I was glad I didn't rent a larger car. Otherwise a charming cottage in a peaceful location. We really enjoyed spending time in the small but beautiful garden off the deck.

    • Manager Responded on 6/23/2014

      Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for letting us know about the dishes, please call us during your stay for any concerns about the property. We do move quickly to ensure your stay if the best. We hope to see you again in the future.

  •  
  • mature adults

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Turner Valley, Alberta recommends this vacation rental

    very quite and peaceful area, nice cottage, fairly well equipped, could use some knives for chopping and slicing and garlic press if you like to cook

    • Manager Responded on 6/23/2014

      Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We will pass along your kitchen suggestions. We hope to see you again in the future.

  •  
  • Loved this place!

    Stayed 5 days ending in April, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Nancy and Mark A from Jasper, AB recommends this vacation rental

    From beginning to end this was a wonderful stay for our family. I wish I owned such a property. Second to none!!! Thanks so much!

    • Manager Responded on 6/23/2014

      Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.

  •  
  • Heron View Cottage in Sidney----Fantastic!!

    Stayed 28 days ending in March, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Doug and Tara H from Salmon Arm, BC recommends this vacation rental

    We will be repeat visitors--a place that is good for the soul!!

    • Manager Responded on 6/23/2014

      Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.

  •  
  • Weekend Getaway

    Stayed 4 days ending in October, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Calgary, AB recommends this vacation rental

    I stayed at the Heron View cottage for 4 nights with my elderly parents. The cottage is located on a quiet lane close to the water in the pleasant seaside community of Sidney. We enjoyed the convenience of a full kitchen and a nice view of Roberts Bay from the second level. Having two bathrooms and bedrooms on two levels gave everyone privacy and convenience. The beds and pillows were comfortable and everything was well supplied. Check in/out was simple and quick. The location was great for us as we had easy access to the airport, the ferry terminal, Butchart Gardens and only a half hour drive to the Victoria inner harbour. We could easily walk to restaurants and shops in the centre of Sidney and we enjoyed the walkway around the marina. Overall this is a great place to stay for a short or longer term stay.

    • Manager Responded on 1/13/2014

      We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again. Thank you for your kind review.

  •  
  • Great place, great location

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Sidney, BC recommends this vacation rental

    We loved the cottage. It was very comfortable and had very nice lay out. Lots of sunlight and very spacious.

    The only small thing was there was just the tail end of a roll of toilet paper and no more to be found anywhere. We had to go get our own.

    • Manager Responded on 1/13/2014

      We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again. Thank you for your kind review.

  •  
  • Perfect

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sharon C from Regina, Saskatchewan recommends this vacation rental

    Our week at Heron View was fabulous. Cottage was perfect and the location couldn't have been better. We will definitely stay here again and highly recommend.

    • Manager Responded on 1/13/2014

      We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again. Thank you for your kind review.

  •  
  • Comfortable, stylish vacation rental

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Bromley, Kent recommends this vacation rental

    There were just the two of us so we only used 1 of the two bedrooms and bathrooms. Loved the cottage, it was in a quiet residential street but not far from downtown. A partial view of the ocean but that didn't bother us too much. Very comfortable and clean.

    • Manager Responded on 1/13/2014

      We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again. Thank you for your kind review.

  •  
  • Heron View Cottage

    Stayed 10 days ending in September, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Frome, Somerset recommends this vacation rental

    A very enjoyable stay, everything very clean and tidy and well equipt.

    • Manager Responded on 1/13/2014

      We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again. Thank you for your kind review.

  •  
  • Heron cottage

    Stayed 13 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dawn M from Sidney, BC recommends this vacation rental

    I was extremely disappointed with the check in and check out process. The 'greeter' assigned did not respond to any phone calls and the new greeter arrived late. On check out the 'greeter' was stuck in traffic so also arrived late. The property BBQ area had an open can with cigerette butts in and trash scattered on the patio area.

    • Manager Responded on 1/13/2014

      We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We have looked into the matters you have pointed out and have corrected them. Thank you for your review.

  •  
  • Heron View Cottage in Sidney, BC

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Virginia B from Castlegar, BC recommends this vacation rental

    Heron View Cottage was a great place for our girls trip and the owner was very kind and accommodating. The cottage could still use more window coverings as we felt a little exposed at times. Overall we had a wonderful experience and would certainly stay here again. The cottage was very comfortable and the location was excellent.

    • Manager Responded on 7/2/2013

      Thank you very much for the nice review. It is a really nice property and we are glad to know you enjoyed it. We hope to see you again in the future.

  •  
  • As Good As It Gets, Just Great!

    Stayed 30 days ending in March, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ron J from Weyburn, Saskatchewan recommends this vacation rental

    From start to finish our vacation experience was excelent

    • Manager Responded on 3/11/2013

      Thank you for such a wonderful review of the Heron view Cottage. Please come back any time.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Jan 2, 2019-Feb 7, 2019 $149 $1,043 na 3 No restrictions
Feb 8, 2019-Feb 10, 2019 $175 na na 3 No restrictions
Feb 11, 2019-Apr 17, 2019 $149 $1,043 $2,365-$2,523 3 No restrictions
Apr 18, 2019-Apr 21, 2019 $175 na na 3 No restrictions
Apr 22, 2019-Apr 30, 2019 $149 $1,043 na 3 No restrictions
May 1, 2019-Jun 20, 2019 $175 $1,225 $2,599 3 No restrictions
Jun 21, 2019-Sep 8, 2019 $199 $1,393 $4,796 3 No restrictions
Sep 9, 2019-Oct 13, 2019 $175 $1,225 $2,599 3 No restrictions
Oct 14, 2019-Nov 7, 2019 $149 $1,043 na 3 No restrictions
Nov 8, 2019-Nov 10, 2019 $175 na na 3 No restrictions
Nov 11, 2019-Dec 19, 2019 $149 $1,043 $2,365 3 No restrictions
Dec 20, 2019-Jan 4, 2020 $175 $1,225 na 3 No restrictions
Jan 5, 2020-Feb 6, 2020 $149 $1,043 $2,365 3 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
48.659887,-123.398939
CALL US 1-866-800-8880

BC Furnished Accommodation 106 - 1016 McCallum Road Victoria, British Columbia V9B 4C6 +1 (866) 800-8880 contact@emrvr.com

© 1999 - 2019 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon