Book by phone: +1 (866) 800-8880

Lotus Waterfront Retreat

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 9, 5 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

21 Lotus Street Victoria, BC V9A 1P3 Canada

Situated on the Gorge Waterway in beautiful Victoria, BC, Lotus Waterfront Retreat awaits your arrival. Only minutes to town, this luxurious 5 bedroom waterfront home has everything you need for a relaxing stay. Enjoy views from any one of the 4 sun drenched decks, or choose the private dock located right on the water. Launch your kayak or go for a swim!

Upon entering the home, you are welcomed by the warm hard wood flooring, the fabulous vaulted ceilings and the abundance of natural light through the many large windows. The main level features a gourmet kitchen with 6 burner gas stove, two ovens and a convenient open layout. For the chef in the family, there is a convenient butler’s pantry with a second dishwasher, refrigerator, counter space and storage. The dining room opens up to a patio overlooking the waterway. The formal living room also opens up to a patio viewing the water and also features a baby grand piano. Down the hall, you will find a washer and dryer. The main level also boasts 3 bedrooms, one bedroom with a queen size bed, the second with a queen size Murphy bed, office area & walk in closet and the third bedroom with two twin size beds. There is also a two piece powder room and a large main bathroom with separate shower and soaker tub.

Down the stairs to the lower walkout level of the home, you will find the theatre room featuring an 70” television as well as ample seating for the whole family. The home is wired for entertainment pleasure so you can enjoy music from anywhere in the house. A cozy twin room off the media room is perfect for those wanting to be close to the master bedroom. On the other side of the lower level you will find an executive master suite complete with a king size bed, fireplace, work out equipment, his and hers walk in closets and a dream ensuite bathroom. The bathroom consisting of double granite sinks, a walk in steam shower with multiple shower heads and to top it all off, a large soaker tub for two with views of the water. This bathroom is relaxation at it's best! An office off the master bedroom allows you to stay in touch while away from home. The master bedroom also has access to a patio offering a large hot tub again, with views of the water.

Offering a short commute to either downtown Victoria or the Westshore, Lotus Waterfront Retreat is in a great location close to shopping, movie theatres, parks and walking trails. The Gorge Waterway is just down the road and extends northwest from Chapman Point to Maple Point and the Craigflower Bridge. The shore of Gorge Waters is home to the Gorge Waterway Discovery Centre and the Craigflower Manor and Schoolhouse. The Victoria Canoe and Kayak Club and GO Rowing and Paddling Club are located along Gorge Waters as well.

Whether you are in Victoria on business or for pleasure, Lotus Waterfront Retreat is the ultimate vacation rental. Providing west coast class for your west coast vacation.

One month minimum rental only. All rentals must be from the first of the month ending on the last day of each month.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 2 story, Built in 2003
Unit Code 1538
Beds 1 king bed, 2 queen beds, 3 twin beds
Bathrooms 4 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 9, 10 dining seats
Floor Area 4000 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Community - Neighbourhood Victoria - Saanich, Vancouver Island - Victoria
Property - Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Oven-Stove, Convection Oven, Gas Range, Dishwasher, Microwave, Toaster, Kettle, Coffee Maker, Coffee Grinder, Water Filter, Cookware, Roasting Pan, Cooking and Eating Utencils, Blender
Property - Living Linens, Washer & Dryer, Iron and Ironing Board, Blow Dryer, Telephone, Internet Access, High Speed Internet, WiFi Internet, Gas Fireplace, Heated Floors, Heating - Forced Air, Parking - On Property
Property - Outdoor Deck, Sundeck, Patio, Patio Furniture, BBQ Grill, BBQ Utensils, Outdoor Shower, Hot Tub, Wharf
Property - Entertainment Home Theatre Room, Television, Flat Screen TV, Wide Screen TV, Cable TV, DVD Movies, CD Player, Stereo System, Turntable Record Player, Cassette Player, Piano
Property - Setting Minutes to Downtown by Car, Waterfront
Convenience Nearby Fitness Center, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery Stores, Nearby Mall, Nearby Outlet Shopping, Nearby Movie Theatres, Nearby Concert Halls, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Boating Marina, Nearby Night Clubs, Nearby Public Transport, Nearby Restaurants, Nearby Shopping, Nearby Farmer's Markets
Sports, Arts, and Culture Sporting Events, Concerts
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank, Nearby Copy Centre
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1666 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 41 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
90 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Fun Family Retreat

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Megan M from Maitland, FL recommends this vacation rental

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Lotus Waterfront Retreat. The home is amply prepared to accommodate our large group of two families with children. The bedrooms and bathrooms were very comfortable. The large kitchen was perfect for cooking and grilling, and was stocked with every tool or dishwear imaginable. We enjoyed lounging on the oversized patio and watching a seal from the dock. Just taking in the views from the family room was relaxing! The staff at EMR were outstanding in their customer service. We highly recommend working with them and booking this home.

    • Manager Responded on 8/8/2018

      Thank you for your review of Lotus Waterfront Retreat. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. The views are amazing and this property does accommodate families and children. Thank you for your comments on our staff, it is much appreciated. We hope to see you again in the future!

  •  
  • Fantastic holiday house!

    Stayed 4 days ending in May, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rikki M from St. Albert, AB recommends this vacation rental

    We were on a girls trip to Victoria and this house was fantastic! The property made it easy for 7 moms to relax and have some fun. There was plenty of room to spread out so we each had our own space as well as some great gathering areas around the house. The home came with everything we could have possibly needed including tons of kitchen tools and spices (and an all important garburator!). We spent just as much time in the outdoor spaces as we did the indoor ones. If you are looking for a property that feels luxurious and offers you all the comforts of home, this is the one. We were even able to walk in and out of downtown from the house. It was definitely a lengthy walk but doable. This home is a must for large groups.

  •  
  • New Year's Eve

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Vancouver, BC recommends this vacation rental

    Great accommodation, close to downtown Victoria

    • Manager Responded on 1/23/2018

      Thank you for your review of Lotus Waterfront Retreat. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

  •  
  • Lotus House Victoria

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Calgary, Alberta does not recommend this vacation rental.

    It is with regret that we review this property very poorly. While EMR staff made efforts to rectify the situation the owners treated this situation very poorly and EMR did little to acknowledge that this was our VACATION! Send a bottle of wine, or a box of chocolates or something to apologize for the mishaps - NOTHING. Our four day vacation was dealing with workers around the house, hot tub repairman coming and going and the doorbell going at 10pm at which our child was woken up by. No regard that this was our vacation. We arrived with no heat in the house. The heating panel board was actually fried. No ones fault - however, given our stay was during the fall when your heat would be on you would think that you would check the house a day or two before to ensure all is working. NO HEAT - it was freezing. EMR brought over two mini heaters, great if it was a 200sq ft apt... not sufficient to heat this house. Fireplaces also did not work, no water in the hot tub despite specifically asking prior to arrival if the hot tub was in working order and being told yes. I also should point out the greeter was fairly useless. Did not know how to operate the heating system, the tv, etc. If you are going to greet guests you should know the property inside and out. This was not the case and a waste of time. Even after being back home and emailing back and forth with EMR - it was quite disappointing to say the least that there was never a note of apology or understanding. I recognize the majority of this was out of anyone's control but an acknowledgement can go a long way. Knowing it was a 70th birthday getaway - send along a card and perhaps a gift card saying sorry AND thanks for your patience. Because PATIENT we certainly were! Sure hope you take some pointers on how to treat guests in the future.

    PROPERTY DETAILS: kitchen utensils were old and dated, beds not very comfortable and no blinds in the basement for bedroom and bathroom. Not bang for your buck

  •  
  • 21 Lotus Drive- an excellent residence

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jean L from Milton, ON recommends this vacation rental

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It is a lovely house with a convenient location. Being on the gorge was lovely. We watched the kayaks and canoes and noticed the tides. Enjoyed the hot tub. The kitchen was great to work in.

  •  
  • Lotus Waterfront Retreat

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sharon S from Kamloops, BC recommends this vacation rental

    Our stay was lovely. Perfect location and well kept.

    • Manager Responded on 9/21/2017

      thank you for your review of Lotus waterfront retreat. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

  •  
  • Very nice home in an excellent location

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Donald C from Ogden, UT recommends this vacation rental

    This home is in a great location for touring Victoria and Vancouver Island; particularly if you have a large group. We had 8 adults and we were very comfortable in this home. The kitchen is very well appointed. Be aware that the bathroom situation is 2 full baths and 2 half baths, meaning only 2 showers in the home. That was not a major problem even though we had 8 adults, I just did not realize that was the situation when I saw 4 bathrooms and didn't fully read the finer print. We had a small problem with the large tv but got it working after some troubleshooting; there was a broken hdmi cable. The outdoor areas ar very nice and if you have a boat you can dock in your backyard. Just a series of steps up to the home. I would definitely return here with a large group.

  •  
  • Victoria Retreat

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gary F from Seattle, wa does not recommend this vacation rental.

    While the location and public spaces were wonderful, we were disappointed in some aspects of the house. The house is not well suited for rental by multiple couples. At reservation time we made it clear to the EMR representative that we would be four couples renting the house together. Perhaps she did not know that this house might not be satisfactory for that kind of group.

    At the time we rented, the VRBO website said there were 5 bedrooms with 4 bathrooms. We were surprised to find that 2 of the bathrooms were actually powder rooms and only one bathroom was attached to a bedroom.

    We also found the pair of kid's beds in one of the bedrooms to be totally inadequate for adults to sleep in. We ended up having one couple sleeping on couches each night. In general, none of the mattresses were very comfortable and we suggest the owner should strongly consider upgrading them to hotel quality mattresses.

    The EMR representatives we dealt with were very helpful and we appreciated our interactions with them during the rental period. Check-in and check-out processes were very smooth. They have a good team.

    Unfortunately, overall we felt we were misled by the VRBO listing and paid hotel type prices for a disappointing and misleading house set-up.

  •  
  • Very poor description of a rather tired property

    Stayed 10 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Colin E D from Eastbourne, East Sussex does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Already sent you a review - waiting for a reply.
    Not too impressed with your admin!!!

    • Manager Responded on 8/21/2017

      Thank you for your review - we have set up a time with the guest to discuss their concerns. With them living overseas the time difference has been a bit of a challenge.

  •  
  • Family vacation in May

    Stayed 4 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jing W from Edmonton, AB recommends this vacation rental

    Overall, we had a great experience staying at this lake front house. Beautiful house with great amenities.

    The only thing is that our experience dealing with the property management company is hidden and mixed. We were not told that the outdoor hot tub was not working prior to our arrival. Then we tried to contact the management company. They were confused and promised to call us back later and they never call us.

    • Manager Responded on 6/5/2017

      Thank you for your review of Lotus Waterfront Retreat. We attempted to call you, left a message on your voice mail. We are sorry that we did not connect. The hot tub was not working, due to a crack in the tub. We have been working on getting it fixed. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Lotus Waterfront Retreat.

  •  
  • Sweet Spot

    Stayed 9 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David O from Charlottetown, PEI recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great stay! the place was beautiful the view was great. We had no issue at all with anything. We would definitely recommend it to anyone. it was close to all the places we needed to go and was very quite neighborhood!we spent 9 days there for the JR Nationals Curling Championships and had a blast, well worth it. Thanks EMR!

    • Manager Responded on 2/7/2017

      Thank you for your review of Lotus Waterfront Retreat. We are happy that you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

  •  
  • Great Place!

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brett A from Calgary, AB recommends this vacation rental

    The place was beautiful, awesome location, lots of room and was very clean. However, there was no dish washing detergent for the dishwasher. Also, the water level in the hot tub was very low. There was about 10 or so lights burnt out and the drains all have to be cleaned out as it took forever for the water to drain in all the sinks. However, I would definitely recommend this place to other people!

    • Manager Responded on 10/29/2016

      Thank you for your review of Lotus Waterfront Retreat. Apologies for the lack of water in the hot tub. Light bulbs and the sink issues are being taken care of. We hope to see you again in the future.

  •  
  • Wow weather stay

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from La Center, Washington recommends this vacation rental

    The location is excellent, the house was very comfortable, great kitchen and great room. Our greeter from the rental agency wasn't well informed and was anxious to get out of there, we asked for action on a number of items and she did not follow up. The agency eventually did. Overall it was an ideal house and location.

    • Manager Responded on 6/1/2017

      Thank you very much for your kind review of the Lotus Waterfront Retreat. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay . We hope to see you again in the future.

  •  
  • Beautiful waterfront home, great for large family

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Alan and Maureen B from Vancouver, BC recommends this vacation rental

    This is a beautiful waterfront home with everything our family needed, and more. We were a group of 7 adults, including some university students and two married couples. There were beds for all of us, and plenty of bathrooms. The house was well equipped with two fridges, two dishwashers, a six element stovetop and two ovens. One of my kids loved playing the piano. All of us loved the view of the Gorge waterway. There is plenty of gathering space for games and quiet spaces for reading. We walked to the Esquimalt military museum, to Chinatown and Munro's Books several times via the Galloping Goose trail and Johnson Street bridge, and along the Gorge Waterway park. We went for high tea at the nearby Point Ellice House and museum, then took a water taxi to the Empress. A fifteen minute drive away was Thetis Lake, a nice hike for a morning. The house is clean and lovely.The beds are comfortable. We rented kayaks and canoes from nearby Oceanriver Kayak Rentals (they are not provided with the property). Note: the ladder on the dock was broken during the time of our visit. If there is no ladder on the dock when you are there, I do not recommend going into the Gorge for a swim. The dock is quite high and none of the four healthy twentysomethings could get out of the water back onto the dock, except with the help of two other adults pulling each of them up -- and those almost ended in the water. Before you enter the water, make sure there is a way out. Overall, though, this is a perfect vacation home with every consideration taken for guests' happiness. It is a 20 minute walk from Save-on-Foods and a block from a great bus route.

    • Manager Responded on 6/1/2017

      Thank you very much for your kind review of the Lotus Waterfront Retreat. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay. A new dock has been added Spring of 2017. We hope to see you again in the future.

  •  
  • Lotus house Victoria

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Christine & Barry C from Victoria, BC recommends this vacation rental

    We really enjoyed the service that we received from our greeter she was very accommodating. We felt that the house was only a little bit clean. Under the couches and under cushions there a lot of crumbs and things like that. It was well accommodated for the kitchen . The bedrooms and the linen were clean. The one main concern that we had with the facilities was that it was the waterfront house and it was very difficult to use the waterfront because the ladder to access the water was broken. Also the deck with the basketball court, was not clean when the table looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a very long time. We love the house it was perfect for our large group.

    • Manager Responded on 8/23/2016

      Thank you for your review of Louts Waterfront Retreat. We apologize for the lack of clean. If you had called the office right away, we would have sent our cleaning crew down to take care of the deficiencies and made the clean more to your liking. We will pass along the issue of the broken ladder to the homeowners. We hope to see you again in the future.

  •  
  • Outside of Victoria but not in the country

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Crissy F from Lakewood, CO recommends this vacation rental

    Overall, it is a lovely house and good for a large party. The location is not "in Victoria" nor is it in the country. So if you're looking to walk to shops, this may not be the spot for you. That said, it is a short drive to many of the highlights and necessities. A little more attention to the external grounds wouldn't hurt, particularly the dock and furniture/amenities. The table and chairs were quite rusted and the ladder on the dock is broken which we realized after we jumped into the Gorge. Luckily we are crafty and figured out how to get out of the water. All in all we enjoyed our stay.

    • Manager Responded on 6/1/2017

      Thank you very much for your kind review of the Lotus Waterfront Retreat. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay. A new dock as been added in the Spring of 2017. We hope to see you again in the future.

  •  
  • Fantastic vacation in Victoria

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Srini S from Westerville, OH recommends this vacation rental

    Great time for two families in this wonderful home with great kitchen and backyard. Property manager was extremely prompt and accommodating - overall great experience.

    • Manager Responded on 8/11/2016

      Thank you for your kind review of the Lotus Waterfront Retreat. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.

  •  
  • Amazing stay for a girls get-a-way!!

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jenelle A from Maple Ridge, BC recommends this vacation rental

    Our stay was fabulous! This property has it all, except a peeler (or we couldn't find it) but we made due ;)

    The only issue we had was with the doors, the front door locked on us as soon as we got there and we were locked out, thank goodness there was another door that was open so we were able to get in. We never actually were able to get the front door open with the key which was a pain but we found another door around back that used the same key. I would suggest giving a thorough demonstration on how to use the door or get a new lock that is more straight forward.

    The property is stunning and the view is glorious. We would definitely stay here again!

    • Manager Responded on 8/11/2016

      Thank you for your kind review of the Lotus Waterfront Retreat. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay. The front door has a special European locking feature that may have been switched on my accident during your stay. It is fairly easy to learn but if someone has never used one before it can seem you are locked out. Please call us because we are quick to respond to issues like these. We hope to see you again in the future.

  •  
  • wedding

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Frank P from Ancaster, ON recommends this vacation rental

    Great location and good house. It was short on basic supplies of dish soap, dish washer soap, toilet paper and laundry soap. Yes we understand to replenish but for 30 bucks of materials under from a 3600.0 rental it is more a inconvenience then cost. The hot tub turned out to be disgusting with lots of hair floating in it, water way off and needed shocking to clear up the water. I cleaned the hot tub filter 2 x and the pool guy also gave it a clean. So it was much better after a day.
    Great place and would recommend it to any large family group.

    • Manager Responded on 5/9/2016

      Thank you for your kind review of the Lotus Waterfront Retreat in Victoria. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We do make it clear we do not provide laundry soap because it is a matter for personal preference and for allergy reasons. We do put out enough liquid hand soap, toilet paper, dishwasher soap for each guest weekly stay. However, we will check into this for you. We are not sure why the hot tub had an issue during your stay as it is treated before every guest arrival. We certainly did not want that to happened during your stay and wish it didn't. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

  •  
  • Secluded Paradise

    Stayed 4 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Silverton, Oregon recommends this vacation rental

    Away from the bustle of downtown, the Lotus is a fantastic place for a family vacation. There were eight of us and all had their own bed. The kitchen/family room was perfect for gathering, eating, and playing games. Overall, the property was clean and well-maintained. With its own dock on the channel it would be great for launching watercraft. We'd love to go back in the summertime!

    • Manager Responded on 4/12/2016

      Thank you for your kind review. It sounds like you had a great stay at Lotus Waterfront Retreat. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

  •  
  • Unsurpassed

    Stayed 5 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Thomas L from Kelowna, BC recommends this vacation rental

    Had a wonderful 5 day stay at Lotus House. It exceeded our expectations and requirements in every way. Hope to return someday!

    • Manager Responded on 3/23/2016

      Thank you for your kind review of Lotus Waterfront Retreat. We hope to see you again in the future!

  •  
  • Boxing Day Family Vacation

    Stayed 5 days ending in December, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Belfair, WA recommends this vacation rental

    The house was great. The kitchen is amazing and so is the master suite. Our family of six was quite comfortable.

    • Manager Responded on 2/1/2016

      Thank you for your kind review of the Lotus Waterfront Retreat in Victoria. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We look froward to having you stay with us again in the future.

  •  
  • Gramma's 85th Birthday Celebration

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from St Albert, AB recommends this vacation rental

    We were very pleased with our stay at Lotus Waterfront Retreat. The location was very convenient to get to downtown restaurants or for groceries etc., yet was far enough off the beaten path and on the water so that it did feel like a retreat. The kitchen is exceptionally large and the home had several gathering spots that accommodated our clan of nine. We enjoyed the property and all the home had to offer from the grand piano, the hot tub, to the views of the kayakers along the water. This home is great for a family getaway and has the size to accommodate larger gatherings to even being a potential romantic getaway location as the master suite was quite lovely. The property management team at EMR was very helpful, accommodating and friendly. I would highly recommend this home and EMR Vacation Rentals to family and friends.

    • Manager Responded on 2/1/2016

      Thank you for your kind review of Lotus Waterfront Retreat in Victoria. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We look froward to having you stay with us again in the future.

  •  
  • Perfect family reunion location

    Stayed 5 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Patricia Wright J from Spokane, Wa recommends this vacation rental

    The Lotus Waterfront retreat is a lovely home in a central location. We had up to 12 family members coming and going throughout our 5-day stay and it was wonderful to be able to visit with them all in this relaxed setting. A special bonus was the music room where we enjoyed the piano, guitar, and a fiddle we'd also brought along. The kitchen was well-supplied although we could have used more casual glassware. The beds were comfortable and the home was reasonably clean. We had some issues with the plumbing, such as running toilets, spotty hot water, and loose faucet handles. These were minor inconveniences however, and overall we had a great stay.

    • Manager Responded on 11/16/2015

      Thank you for your review of Lotus Waterfront Retreat. We will look into the issues with plumbing. The music room is certainly a great addition to this property. We are happy that this property was a good fit with your family. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

  •  
  • Mom's 90th Birthday

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John K from Campbell River, BC recommends this vacation rental

    Overall the house was as was great for Mom's 90th birthday weekend with lots of room for a large gathering and everyone was happy.There were lots of little details that needed attention that should have been done before we arrived such as gutters that overflowed when it was raining so we could not have the doors open because of the noise,problems with the main toilet flapper,main shower valve handle coming out of the wall,main fridge problem with no ice maker working and most importantly the fireplace not working in the master bedroom for the guest of honour.Also the hot tub cover was saturated and very heavy to open.Being a former hotel manager this all points to a lack of up keep and just takes the WOW factor down a few notches.All this being said we could overlook all the above and had a good time.

    • Manager Responded on 11/17/2015

      Thank you for your review of Lotius Waterfront Retreat. If you discover deficiencies during your stay, please let us know when you are there, so that we can take care of them right away. We have made note of these and will have all the issues looked at. We are glad that you had a good stay otherwise and Happy Birthday - 90 to your mom. What an accomplishment! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

  •  
  • Family Gathering

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2015

    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lauren T from Delta, BC recommends this vacation rental

    great location, wonderful house ... fantastic kitchen

    • Manager Responded on 10/28/2015

      Thank you for your review of Lotus Waterfront Retreat. Agreed, the kitchen is certainly fantastic, as is the rest of the property. We hope you will visit us again in the future!

  •  
  • A lovely weekend

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Sechelt, BC recommends this vacation rental

    Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this deluxe home on the water. The accommodation was comfortable and large enough to host 16 for dinner. We would definitely choose this rental another time if staying in Victoria. My only suggestion would be to upgrade the three main floor bedrooms to the same quality as the master suite.

    • Manager Responded on 10/14/2015

      Thank you for your kind review of Lotus Waterfront Retreat. It sounds like this property was ideal for your family. We have made note regarding the upgrades. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

  •  
  • Lotus Waterfront Retreat

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Colleen A from Bothell, WA recommends this vacation rental

    The house was perfectly located for us since we have done the downtown scene for years and were looking for something quieter. The house was fun and cheerful, well equipped for cooking and easy clean up with 2 dishwashers! Much appreciated.

    • Manager Responded on 9/28/2015

      Thank you for your kind review of Lotus Waterfront Retreat. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

  •  
  • Lotus Retreat

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sol W from Seal Beach, California recommends this vacation rental

    Nice home. Great location. Well equipped.

    • Manager Responded on 9/4/2015

      Thank you for your terrific review of the Lotus Waterfront Retreat. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

  •  
  • A house on the Gorge

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bob R from Spearfish, South Dakota recommends this vacation rental

    The property was as advertised. The location was great. Jeanette was most courtious helpful and thourough.

    • Manager Responded on 8/12/2015

      Thank you for your review of Lotus Waterfront Retreat. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Jeannette is a valued member of our team, thank you for acknowledging her!

  •  
  • Victoria

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Trevor H from Victoria, BC recommends this vacation rental

    It was good accommodation and we were happy. However, I still don't have my damage deposit back.

    • Manager Responded on 7/6/2015

      Thank you for your review. Damage deposits are only collected on stays of 45 days or more. Your payment did not require any damage deposit. We took a booking deposit and a balance payment.

  •  
  • Luis Marquez

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Luis M from Calgary, Alberta recommends this vacation rental

    Excellent

    • Manager Responded on 6/15/2015

      Thank you for your review of the Lotus Waterfront Retreat. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

  •  
  • Spring Getaway

    Stayed 6 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Samantha G from Calgary, Alberta recommends this vacation rental

    Perfect location on the water with access to the Galloping Goose trail network. The house is beautiful with ample space to relax outside. Too bad the hot tub was not functioning for our stay.

    Thanks for having us! We would certainly reccommmend this property to others.

    • Manager Responded on 6/25/2015

      Thank you for your review. It is unfortunate the hot tub was not working during your stay. This property is booked back to back and the hot tub is being used frequently. It has now been repaired. The property is a great place to relax and enjoy your morning coffee. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again.

  •  
  • Best Vacation House!

    Stayed 4 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Pam H from Edmonton, AB recommends this vacation rental

    This was the most beautiful rental we've had. It is so well equipped and was perfect for our family reunion and birthday party. The location was central for places we needed to go to and for guests to join us, it was close to all amenities yet you got the feeling you weren't in the city. The space in the house was so comfortable for the 9 people that stayed there. Jeannette was very helpful and gave us all the information we needed. What is nice lady! Thank you to the owners who made this amazing house available for use. We will be back again!

    • Manager Responded on 6/2/2015

      Thank you for your kind review of Lotus Waterfront Retreat. We are happy that this was the perfect location for your family. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you join us again in the future!

  •  
  • Lotus Waterfront Retreat - Amazing!!!!

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Ottawa, ON recommends this vacation rental

    What an amazing home. It was perfect in every way for our family home during my brothers wedding in Victoria. A great place to relax with the multiple decks and sitting area. Highly recommend this place!!!!

    • Manager Responded on 6/6/2015

      Thank you for your kind review of Lotus Waterfront Retreat. We are happy your stay was so positive and you were able to enjoy the multiple decks and sitting areas. We look forward to having you stay with again in the future and recommending Lotus Waterfront Retreat.

  •  
  • Reunion

    Stayed 4 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lauren T from Delta, BC does not recommend this vacation rental.

    The location and house was great. Loved having 2 fridges and dishwashers. Perfect for a larger gathering. The master bedroom was beautiful. Lego was an added bonus for my nephews. Thank you for a great stay.

    • Manager Responded on 5/19/2015

      Thank you for the kind review. We are happy that this property worked well for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again!

  •  
  • Lotus Home away from Home

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2015

    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Karin C from Edmonton, AB recommends this vacation rental

    In all respects this property met and exceeded our expectations. Our greeter, Jeanette, was very pleasant and helpful. The house had everything we could have wished for. A perfect venue for a large family gathering. In our case this involved numerous family members arriving from Alberta and BC. We would definitely come again.

    • Manager Responded on 5/1/2015

      Thank you for your terrific review. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.

  •  
  • 7 days of Victoria paradise

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    paul r from Pueblo, CO recommends this vacation rental

    fantastic location. 10 minute bicycle ride to downtown, 20 minutes to Esquimalt. Beautiful home with viking stove, granite counter tops, and steam/shower in master suite. All beds very comfortable. My son, a pianist, enjoyed the baby grand. Jeanette was courteous and timely. 5 stars all the way around.

    • Manager Responded on 5/1/2015

      Thank you for your terrific review. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.

  •  
  • Lotus was fantastic

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    William M from New Westminister, BC recommends this vacation rental

    Our Spring Break stay was fantastic at Lotus and we will definitely return. The home was extremely well appointed; complete with all the little things you need on a vacation. We even went fishing with “Adams Fishing Charters” who picked us up on the doc in front of the house. Overall a great experience. A +

    • Manager Responded on 4/1/2015

      Thank you for your terrific review. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.

  •  
  • Wonderful large home -Beautiful views-Peacefull

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rick E from Edmonton, Alberta recommends this vacation rental

    This home was recommended to my boyfriend and I .The kitchen is huge and has a awesome layout, great views. The master suite is amazing with a hot tub right out the door, huge soaker tub , wonderful body shower ( four bathrooms ),the entire house has heated floors. Did not want to leave when the week was over. Two back rooms are great for kids one with stars on ceiling, rooms are original right down to door knobs , romantically hoping it is for sentimental reasons !This house is great for couples who want total relaxation but still close to the heart of the city and great for families who need space and lots of outside area! Chantal, Sidney B.C - Carlos Cantina

    • Manager Responded on 3/11/2015

      Dear Chantal - thank you for your review on your stay. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Lotus Waterfront Retreat. It was a pleasure sharing the information with Rick and are glad that everything worked for your stay in Victoria.

  •  
  • Perfect retreat

    Stayed 14 days ending in February, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lisa M from Vancouver, BC recommends this vacation rental

    We were a group of 7 coming to Victoria from Vancouver for two weeks of work. The home was comfortable and well-appointed for our large party. It was a stunning waterfront location. We had everything we needed and more. Would recommend this house to any large family or large party looking for a great place to call home for their stay in Victoria.

    • Manager Responded on 2/16/2015

      Thank you for your terrific review. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
May 1, 2019-May 31, 2019 na $2,666 $7,999 21 No restrictions
Jun 1, 2019-Jun 30, 2019 na $2,666 $7,999 21 No restrictions
Jul 1, 2019-Jul 31, 2019 na $4,000 $11,999 21 Mon checkin only
Aug 1, 2019-Aug 31, 2019 na $4,000 $11,999 21 No restrictions
Sep 1, 2019-Sep 30, 2019 na $2,666 $7,999 21 No restrictions
Oct 1, 2019-Oct 31, 2019 na $1,833 $5,499 21 No restrictions
Nov 1, 2019-Nov 30, 2019 na $1,833 $5,499 21 No restrictions
Dec 1, 2019-Dec 31, 2019 na $1,833 $5,499 21 No restrictions
Jan 1, 2020-Jan 31, 2020 na $1,833 $5,499 21 No restrictions
Feb 1, 2020-Feb 28, 2020 na $1,833 na 21 No restrictions
Mar 1, 2020-Mar 31, 2020 na $1,833 $5,499 21 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
48.442905,-123.390338
CALL US 1-866-800-8880

BC Furnished Accommodation 106 - 1016 McCallum Road Victoria, British Columbia V9B 4C6 +1 (866) 800-8880 contact@emrvr.com

© 1999 - 2019 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon